For each artwork purchased, one artwork will be donated to families who have lost a loved one to coronavirus. see detail
Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
292 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 15     Next  


Excellent job
by James McKenzie
New Windsor, MD, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2022
This was my fourth or fifth piece of artwork that I have had done. As always, it was an excellent job.

Remembering Gracie
by Becky Spinelli
Langhorne, PA, US
Reviewed on: December 28, 2021
I’ve done business with this company before. I loved that piece of art. I love this one too. It will be a nice remembrance of my friend’s pug. It’s is perfect. Thank you.

North Carolina Treehouse
by Brenda Dunnam
Monahans, TX, US
Reviewed on: December 24, 2021
I ordered a picture of the treehouse where my son in law proposed to my daughter. It brought tears to their eyes. It was a perfect replica.

Good experience
by JM
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA, US
Reviewed on: December 15, 2021
I requested several alterations to the custom color photo-to-watercolor of our house and each request was promptly fulfilled, no questions asked. Very happy with the final product and I think the price is fair.

Old cabin painting
by Scott Mueller
Verona, WI, US
Reviewed on: December 15, 2021
Nicely done artwork of our old cabin that we recently took down to make way for a new house. The artwork captures the beautiful memories that our family cherished there over many years.

Watercolor bot
by Halie Unnerstall
Reviewed on: December 14, 2021
Exactly as I imagined and all of the corrections I wanted were easy to communicate to the artist. Just in time for Christmas!

Perfect picture!
by Jennifer Butterworth
Philipsburg, PA, US
Reviewed on: December 2, 2021
We wanted a painting of my parent’s house as a Christmas gift. We submitted a photo and the water color pairing turned out beautiful!!!!

Very Satisfied
Boerne, TX, US
Reviewed on: November 23, 2021
This was the third purchase from myDaVinci and I have been pleased with the results of all three of them.

Gorgeous
by BRIDGETT HOAG
DANSVILLE, NY, US
Reviewed on: November 13, 2021
I have ordered atleast 5 water colors from mydavinci.com and I am never disappointed! Beautiful quality and quick turn around!

family portrait
Rio Rancho, NM, US
Reviewed on: September 30, 2021
The art came out very nice. Unfortunately, I believe the definition for "subject" is a little vague. I have 3 people in my photo so I paid for 3 subjects. It was then explained to me that the background is also considered a separate subject and if i wanted that included I would have to pay additional. Other than that hic up it was a pretty smooth process.

Another excellent painting
by John Irish
Reviewed on: September 11, 2021
Very pleased with the service of this company and the high quality product they produce. This was my second painting from them and plan on getting more. Thanks!!! Highly recommend.

Loved it
by Roder Macaulay
Reviewed on: September 8, 2021
Captured the essence of the day

Artwork Review
by Melissa Mayer
Reviewed on: August 21, 2021
We purchased this for my in-laws after they sold their home that they had been in for 50+ years. Tears of joy when they opened up their custom artwork. It was delivered on time and beautiful.

Client Gift
by Cameron MacConnell
Cincinnati, OH, US
Reviewed on: August 17, 2021
Process was easy beginning to end. Great communication and painting was lovely and true to photo provided. Clients were overwhelmed to have such a special reminder of their first home.

Exceeded Expectations
by Lorraine W.
Reviewed on: June 27, 2021
I was very hesitant about doing this, because I didn't want it to look amateurish or like a paint-by-numbers job. But I have to say I was really pleased with this, and I know the person I am giving this to will love it! I was also extremely worried about shipping a large glass frame, but it was wrapped securely and arrived in perfect condition. It is important for people to keep in mind that a watercolor is not an acrylic or an oil painting, so the colors are more subtle and delicate. I would absolutely order from myDaVinci again.

She loved it!
by Rosemary Musachio
Warrensville Heights, OH, US
Reviewed on: June 2, 2021
The recipient loves the portrait of her and her husband, who recently passed. She said the details, expressions are perfect. The artwork is very beautiful. Thanks so much.

Meaningful
Reviewed on: May 18, 2021
My dad passed away unexpectedly less than a week after this picture was taken, and it's the only picture I have of him holding my son. The picture means so much to me and myDaVinci did such an amazing job recreating as a watercolor painting. I'm very thankful to have this painting and memory. Thank you!

Cousins Digging
by Shirley Johnson
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, US
Reviewed on: April 24, 2021
Lovely, just what we wanted. The preview was perfect, the painting arrived as promised protected well in a cardboard tube. It is getting framed now. Family likes it so much, we’ll be ordering copies, smaller versions of ours, for them. Sharing the beautiful work.

Small town memories
Reviewed on: March 27, 2021
myDaVinci took our photograph and artistically highlighted the focal point of this small Midwestern town's gazebo, which is a wedding gift for a couple who knew each other there 50 years ago and found each other again. Thank you for working with us to get just the right effect!

Amazing job, amazing turn around time
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed on: February 9, 2021
I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the watercolor picture I ordered and just as impressed with the quick turnaround time. Highly recommend and would use again.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 15   Next >