For each artwork purchased, one artwork will be donated to families who have lost a loved one to coronavirus. see detail
Customers Reviews
Custom Watercolor Portrait from Photo | Photo to Watercolor Portrait
283 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 15     Next  


family portrait
Rio Rancho, NM, US
Reviewed on: September 30, 2021
The art came out very nice. Unfortunately, I believe the definition for "subject" is a little vague. I have 3 people in my photo so I paid for 3 subjects. It was then explained to me that the background is also considered a separate subject and if i wanted that included I would have to pay additional. Other than that hic up it was a pretty smooth process.

Another excellent painting
by John Irish
Reviewed on: September 11, 2021
Very pleased with the service of this company and the high quality product they produce. This was my second painting from them and plan on getting more. Thanks!!! Highly recommend.

Loved it
by Roder Macaulay
Reviewed on: September 8, 2021
Captured the essence of the day

Artwork Review
by Melissa Mayer
Reviewed on: August 21, 2021
We purchased this for my in-laws after they sold their home that they had been in for 50+ years. Tears of joy when they opened up their custom artwork. It was delivered on time and beautiful.

Client Gift
by Cameron MacConnell
Cincinnati, OH, US
Reviewed on: August 17, 2021
Process was easy beginning to end. Great communication and painting was lovely and true to photo provided. Clients were overwhelmed to have such a special reminder of their first home.

Exceeded Expectations
by Lorraine W.
Reviewed on: June 27, 2021
I was very hesitant about doing this, because I didn't want it to look amateurish or like a paint-by-numbers job. But I have to say I was really pleased with this, and I know the person I am giving this to will love it! I was also extremely worried about shipping a large glass frame, but it was wrapped securely and arrived in perfect condition. It is important for people to keep in mind that a watercolor is not an acrylic or an oil painting, so the colors are more subtle and delicate. I would absolutely order from myDaVinci again.

She loved it!
by Rosemary Musachio
Warrensville Heights, OH, US
Reviewed on: June 2, 2021
The recipient loves the portrait of her and her husband, who recently passed. She said the details, expressions are perfect. The artwork is very beautiful. Thanks so much.

Meaningful
Reviewed on: May 18, 2021
My dad passed away unexpectedly less than a week after this picture was taken, and it's the only picture I have of him holding my son. The picture means so much to me and myDaVinci did such an amazing job recreating as a watercolor painting. I'm very thankful to have this painting and memory. Thank you!

Cousins Digging
by Shirley Johnson
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, US
Reviewed on: April 24, 2021
Lovely, just what we wanted. The preview was perfect, the painting arrived as promised protected well in a cardboard tube. It is getting framed now. Family likes it so much, we’ll be ordering copies, smaller versions of ours, for them. Sharing the beautiful work.

Small town memories
Reviewed on: March 27, 2021
myDaVinci took our photograph and artistically highlighted the focal point of this small Midwestern town's gazebo, which is a wedding gift for a couple who knew each other there 50 years ago and found each other again. Thank you for working with us to get just the right effect!

Amazing job, amazing turn around time
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed on: February 9, 2021
I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the watercolor picture I ordered and just as impressed with the quick turnaround time. Highly recommend and would use again.

Beautiful and perfect
by Suzanne James
Fort Mitchell, KY, US
Reviewed on: January 30, 2021
My best friends’s cat died suddenly. I sent the artist the photo of the cat and it came out perfectly. It showed the beauty and essence of her favorite furry family member. She was tearful.

Gift for Parents
Reviewed on: January 16, 2021
Really impressed with the process and end result. I had a small modification request and the change was exactly what I was hoping for. Bought as a gift for parents and they love it!

Beautiful
by Martha Pawlukowsky
Mount Prospect, IL, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2020
I absolutely loved this piece. Will purchase more watercolors in the future.

Wonderful Keepsake
Reviewed on: December 29, 2020
I received the painting of my home as a Christmas gift from my children to hang in my work space. What a beautiful surprise! Attention to detail is wonderful. I will cherish this piece of art always....

Beloved pet
by Doug Lemons
Reviewed on: December 29, 2020
Artist did an very accurate portrayal of our dog. This was my wife’s Christmas present and she dearly loved it.

Christmas Gift
by Lauren Tripp
Narragansett, RI, US
Reviewed on: December 26, 2020
Made the perfect gift for my father-in-law who is notoriously difficult to buy for!

Loved it
by jodi fischer
Chesterfield, MO, US
Reviewed on: December 15, 2020
Loved it- perfect gift for someone letting us use their vacation home. The artist was responsive and spot on. Hundred percent recommend

Evie wevie portrait
by Kyle
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 14, 2020
I thought the experience was great and the changes that I asked for were done appropriately and above my expectations.

Amazing
by Maggie Andrews
Reviewed on: December 11, 2020
This was my old house, and the picture captured its beauty

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 15   Next >