Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
211 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 11     Next  


Love this painting!
by Gea Miller
Eden prairie , MN, US
Reviewed on: May 22, 2019
Well done painting of my neighbor’s home. I purchased this as a moving gift for them and they absolutely loved it. The work done by the artist was exactly like the picture. I’m so glad I found MyDavinci!

Granddaughter in Garden
by Jaylene Jensen
Urbandale, IA, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2019
This watercolor is so beautiful and done so well. The first one I received the haircoloring was a little blonde, I requested to redo it to look more auburn. It is perfect. I can't say enough good things about this website and it's artists. I have had four watercolors done and they're all so special.

Beautiful home portrait
by patti gosman
Reviewed on: April 22, 2019
This was a gift for a seller who had been in the home for 50 years. It came out beautiful, and the photo I sent was taken in January so my davinci obliged me by adding leaves to the tree in the backround. I was very happy with the watercolor as was my recipient.
My only complaint was in shipping. The package was basically destroyed by the time it reached me, and it did take awhile. Longer that anticipated.

Stunning
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
I decided to have all the homes we have lived in painted in watercolor and I could not be more pleased with this product. Go for it-you won't be disappointed.

Amazing
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
So fun to turn a picture into a watercolor that we will enjoy for a long time! Easy process.

Terrific!
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
Beautiful watercolor. I am so pleased to hang this in my house!

Beautiful
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
The watercolor was beautiful, the process was easy and smooth, and the artist made the modifications I asked for. I highly recommend.

Watercolor portrait of Max
by Rose Morrill
Aberdeen, WA, US
Reviewed on: March 23, 2019
The watercolor is so beautiful and looks just like him. It is framed so nice as well. What a wonderful memory of our little dog that brought us so much joy! Thank you so much!

Grandkids fishing
Reviewed on: January 26, 2019
This is my third watercolor I have ordered from this website, each one is of a grandchild. Their work is high quality and the detail work is so beautiful. They are so willing to work with you and give advice so the final picture is appreciated and turns out as good as possible. I would not hesitate to order again

Excellent gift and excellent customer service
by Carmi
APO, AE, US
Reviewed on: January 2, 2019
Running out of ideas for gifts? This is a perfect gift for any occasssion. I sent this as a Christmas present for my in-laws. I ordered way too early and asked if the company could hold it until a few days before Christmas and they did! The painting turned out so well and my in-laws are ecstatic. It is truly a unique gift to give to someone who has everything else in life.

Newly Weds
Foster City, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 29, 2018
We are very pleased with the results. Nice adjustments were made upon our requests.

Got exactly what I wanted
by Erika
Reviewed on: December 15, 2018
I had not purchased a watercolor before, so I was skeptical, but it turned out exactly how I was hoping. I had to make a few revisions to this piece, and the artist did exactly as requested. It’s a beautiful piece and didn’t take long to get at all. I would have expected longer with such a large picture. Thank you!!

Jack
by Betsy Powell
Leesburg , GA, US
Reviewed on: November 29, 2018
Awesome. You capture his sweet face. He was a rescue and then he rescued my daughter when she had some significant health issues. That is him holding her hand, his favorite thing to do. You capture that moment forever. God given talent.

exceeded my expectations
by Mary Ann Giovinazzo
Carmel, NY, US
Reviewed on: November 8, 2018
I am far more than satisfied with this reproduction from my submitted photo. The employees of my DaVinci are very talented. The intitial reproduction sent for my review was modified to my exact request.

Saved Our Wedding Photos!!
by Meghan
GA
Reviewed on: November 3, 2018
Unfortunately, the memory card with our wedding photos was lost before we ever received any pictures of us together. All that we had were a few iphone photos that a friend took. We were grateful for those, but the quality wasn’t good enough to print past a 4x6. Then I heard of myDaVinci...we sent in the best iphone picture we could find and the artist created the most beautiful portrait from our wedding. Now we have a large representation, and it’s one of the only ones from our wedding day. I’m so grateful for this company! The painting is so incredibly detailed, down to the exact lace detail of my dress. No one would ever know that it was painted off a small phone photo that was our last hope. We’ve already ordered others as gifts. You may think it’s a big investment, but the value is incredible. I am amazed at their work! Thank you!!

Picture Perfect
by Roy McCullough
Caledon, ON, CA
Reviewed on: August 8, 2018
We are extremely happy with the results of of our painting this is the second painting we have received from MyDavinci and most likely will not be our last .

Was able to make changes until we were completely satisfied and arrived on time as promised.

Awesome!
Reviewed on: July 13, 2018
The painting came out awesome. It will hang proudly in our hallway for many years. Thank you so much!

Granddaughter
by Ermelinda Jennings
Gloversville, NY, US
Reviewed on: June 21, 2018
The painting was very well done and captured the essence of my grand daughter! The enhancements were perfectly done as I requested. I loved that I was able to see it before it was final. Great customer service, too! Thank you so much! We love it!!! I would recommend mydavinci to anyone. ❤️

Perfect Closing Gifts for Realtors!
by Lori Jurkowski
Reviewed on: June 6, 2018
I’m a Realtor on Cape Cod, looking for a special closing gift for my clients. Not only the Sellers who had owned and loved this home for 20 years, but also the Buyers. They were delighted with this amazing gift! The watercolors were fantastic, so true to life. I also liked that I had the opportunity to preview the work before it was finalized. My only wish is the artist signs the front, and not the back! I will be ordering a lot more of these paintings. Thank you for your great work, and to your very skilled artists! 5 stars.

Perfect!
Houston, TX, US
Reviewed on: May 23, 2018
The painting turned our perfect - such a nice addition to our house!

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11   Next >