For each artwork purchased, one artwork will be donated to families who have lost a loved one to coronavirus. see detail
Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Pencil Sketch from Photos
2021 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 101     Next  


A Different Perspective of Vintage
by John Marquez
Pico Rivera, CA, US
Reviewed on: July 15, 2021
I was taken back to see my Mom and Dad in a new perspective of their Wedding Photo.
A beautiful pencil drawing. It was a flashback to anew. This will be a gift to my Mom for her Birthday that I'm sure will leave her breathless. Thank You.

A portrait of my Mother
by Robert Wands
Reviewed on: July 7, 2021
I did a hi-res scan of an old family picture from the '50s, then isolated my mother's image. The lighting of the photo was flat, and there were nearly no highlights in her hair, and her earrings got lost in the shadows. Somehow, the myDaVinci artist overcame all of that, found her hairstyle, found her earrings, and reproduced every other feature faithfully, and far better than the original photo.

It is a beautiful portrait, and I'll display it with pride. And I wouldn't hesitate to recommend myDaVinci to anyone looking for a sensitive interpretation of a family picture.

Incredible
Reviewed on: June 30, 2021
We gave this as a gift and were amazed at how great it came out. The recipient loved it!

House
by Laurie Kadavy
Elkhorn , NE, US
Reviewed on: June 30, 2021
This is my second purchase. It did not live up to the first. Disappointed. The name plate font is weird and address outline was added after approval. Not showing pictures because address is on picture.

Family Happy with myDaVinci
Reviewed on: June 29, 2021
I am very happy with myDaVinci and I will get more artwork done in the future. It took a while to get this artwork done but they kept on working with me until I was satisfied and now we are all happy.

Absolutely Amazing!
by Theresa Banfill
Aliso Viejo, CA, US
Reviewed on: June 23, 2021
The Sketching from the photo I uploaded picked up the exact personality of my friend's beloved dog "Auggie" who had recently passed. Even the eyes! I wanted to surprise my friend with something memorable. I was ecstatic as to how well the sketching came alive (and the framing and matting made it that much more beautiful). When my friend Dan received it he sent me a pic of it. This is the quote Dan texted me the day he received the sketch from mydavinci:
"OMG, T, thank you so much it's wonderful. Not surprised that it fits with my black and white motif, not that it would have mattered for something like this! This is the nicest thing anyone's done for me in a very long time. Things with thought behind them mean the world to me, and I absolutely love this! I'll take one thoughtful thing like this over hundred's of monetary things. Thank you so very much!"

So from the bottom of my heart, thank you for the wonderful work that you did. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Loved it!
Reviewed on: June 21, 2021
I was so impressed by the job they did! Looked absolutely amazing!!!

Perfect
Reviewed on: June 16, 2021
one of the most beautiful drawings ever!
I looked for someone that could do this for over a year.
My DaVinci was the best choice I could have made.

Chanel
by Christa Colgan
Reviewed on: June 16, 2021
Excellent service, beautiful picture!! This is our third piece of art we’ve got and loved every one!!

This sweet boys’s character was captured!
by Kimberly Calais
Oakland, CA, US
Reviewed on: June 15, 2021
I wanted to get a gift for the humans of this very sweet boy after his recent passing. After a couple of small tweaks (and I do mean small) the final drawing truly captured the kindness of his soul. I can’t wait to give them this gift when I see them next! Thank you for your patience and beautiful work!

daughters birthday present
Reviewed on: June 10, 2021
My daughters father passed away 4 years ago so she does not have any recent pictures with him. I thought it would be a nice 13th birthday present to have a picture drawn with her father. It turned out great. She was so happy with it. MyDaVinci was quick with responses and worked well with the changes I requested. I will definitely use them again.

grandpa with grandsons
by Patricia Neil
Belle, WV, US
Reviewed on: June 10, 2021
Very good drawing. Quick and effiicient.

My Davinci Drawing
by Suzette Lambert
MERCED, CA, US
Reviewed on: June 6, 2021
Very satisfied with the results. I’m in love with it!

Park bench
by David Jones
Belleair, FL, US
Reviewed on: June 5, 2021
Very pleased with the overall experience from ordering through changes done. Easy to order , changes were done during the process, shipping was on time. The overall look was what I was looking to achieve from the bench, to the lettering, the landscaping with the water in the background and the 2 cardinals.
The 2 faces were somewhat of a disappointment but faces are probably the hardest to capture I guess.

Amazing!
by Katrina Royer
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed on: June 4, 2021
My grandma recently lost her son, years after loosing her husband. I got a photo of the both of them drawn for her and it turned out absolutely amazing!
She is going to love it.
Thank you so much.

Beautiful and Inspired My Wife
by HAROLD MCGINNIS
ACWORTH, GA, US
Reviewed on: June 1, 2021
The artwork was superb! It is of my wife's family home that had to be sold when her Mom passed away. It was difficult for her! When she opened the package and saw the art, she immediately started crying and just staring at the photo. She took the photo and clinged it to her heart for a long time. Thank you so much for what you did for my wife!!

Renee's review
by Renee Andujar
Sinking Spring, PA, US
Reviewed on: June 1, 2021
Very well done considering the picture was blurry. Very happy!!

Five stars!!
by Amanda Fuller
Londonderry, NH, US
Reviewed on: May 29, 2021
This is the second time I purchased a portrait and both times they came out amazing!! I’m so excited to give my best friend her gift before her wedding!! So talented !!

Amazing
Reviewed on: May 29, 2021
Great communication and the portrait looks unreal!!

Amazing Portrait of my Pug
Reviewed on: May 27, 2021
I got a portrait done of my Pug who recently passed away and the quality of this picture is fantastic. They captured her look perfectly from her fur to her eyes and everything is so detailed. When I received the product I cried because of how beautiful it was. Thank you for such an amazing portrait.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 101   Next >