Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Pencil Sketch from Photos
1718 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 86     Next  


Made the recipient feel inadequate as a drawer by contrast
by Marc Bergeron
Granby, QC, CA
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
I do not show the drawing as I was not one of its subject and did not get consent, but the subject and recipient described is as "totally sick", felt inadequate as an amateur drawer, and had to look closely for hints it wasn't just a filter on the original and printed. The newlywed's lady's hair is drawn so well you can almost touch it.

Described as the best wedding gift they've received. The only thing that caused me trouble was modding the gift certificate so that it described what the gift was going to be, and hide the price.

So 9.75 out of 10, rounded up to 5 stars.

Granddaughter
by Brenda Miller
Bethlehem , PA, US
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
I wasn’t completely happy with the first draft but they made the adjustment I asked for and was completely satisfied with the final product. My granddaughter passed away in June and now we can preserve this special picture of her forever and always remember her every time we see it

Excellence
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
MyDaVinci always provides quality work in a timely manner.

Excellent.
by wendy dowling
SCOTTSDALE, AZ, US
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
Looks just like the picture I sent.

Aspen
Allison Park, PA, US
Reviewed on: December 7, 2019
This is the second dog sketch we have purchased through myDavinci The sketches are exceptional. The attention to detail in capturing, not only each dog’s physical characteristic, but their soul is uncanning. Any requests for changes are immediately addressed and done exactly as requested. Each sketch was completed and received as promised and in a most timely fashion. This is an outstanding company from product to customer service. If I could give more than a five-star rating, I would. If you are considering having a sketch made of a beloved pet, you have found the best. Your search ends here.

Grandma with grandkids
Chaumont, NY, US
Reviewed on: December 7, 2019
I’m so glad I used your website. You guys did a fantastic job! I will definitely recommend you.

Perfect!
by Ann Runkel
Chelan, WA, US
Reviewed on: December 5, 2019
I have ordered several of these now as gifts for family members. It is such a great way to capture a memory and special moment. The drawings have all been an excellent representation of subject. Also appreciate how easy to order online and how quickly I received .

Capturing memories
by Ann Runkel
Chelan, WA, US
Reviewed on: December 5, 2019
This is second of 7 of these I have ordered as gifts for family members. Every one has been an excellent representation and captured a memory perfectly. It was very easy to do online and quickly done.

Excellent!
by Ann Runkel
Chelan, WA, US
Reviewed on: December 5, 2019
So pleased with how perfectly the sketch captures their facial expressions and represents the photo. Also, the order was executed very quickly.

Ibex mount
Reviewed on: December 4, 2019
I am thoroughly pleased with the drawing of the Ibex. It looks exactly like my photo. The detail is amazing. I like the way I was able to view a preliminary drawing. I could make changes or suggestions to add to the drawing. I then received a final draft before completion. I will use My Davinci again. Great work !

Maggie Too our German Shepherd
Sequim, WA, US
Reviewed on: December 4, 2019
This is our second print from My DaVinci. Our first was of our German shepherd Heidi. The prints are quite good and the staff are professional and accommodating.

But, more importantly, our dog Maggie Too believes that My DaVinci captured her beauty extremely well. Woof, woof!

My first fur-grand-baby!
Nottingham, MD, US
Reviewed on: December 3, 2019
I'm so excited to give this portrait to my daughter for Christmas! She is a senior in college and this is her first pet, so my first fur-grand-baby. We adore our Ingrid and this portrait captures her perfectly! Thank you so much and Merry Christmas!

Job well done! (again)
Evanston, IL, US
Reviewed on: December 1, 2019
This is my second order over the years and another excellent job! The pencil sketch captured the picture in all the right ways. Turn around time was also great. Definitely will be ordering again in the future!

Amazing!
Arvada, CO, US
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
The artwork surpassed my expectations! This was a present for my husband and he loves it. I am getting more photos together to add to our collection.

Great anniversary gift
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
I bought this for my boyfriend for our two year anniversary! I can’t wait to give it to him! It is so well done!

Picture
by Vanessa Cole
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
This company did a great job and worked with me on any changes I needed for my picture. They were very responsive and I loved the final priduct.

Stunning sketch
Norway, MI, US
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
The black and white sketch of my sister’s dog is absolutely beautiful. I wanted a remembrance for her when Farnsworth passed away. This was the perfect gift.

Amazing!
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
The drawing was perfect we are so happy with it!

Love my sketch!
by Patricia
Boston, MA. US
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
Easy website and order process! Love the sketch of my dogs. Looks just like the picture I sent. Great value

Baseball Picture
Reviewed on: November 27, 2019
Amazing! Graduation gift for my sons College Baseball Teammate. Piece of art to keep memories alive for a lifetime! I will use myDavinci in the future and highly recommend!

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 86   Next >