Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Pencil Sketch from Photos
1519 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 77     Next  


Very well done
by Ian Larkin
Winnetka, IL, US
Reviewed on: August 15, 2018
Overall, very happy. The modification I asked for could have been a little better, but understand how difficult it can be to change a smile in a sketch

Extremely pleasef
by Nathan Ojala
Kirkland, WA, US
Reviewed on: August 13, 2018
The main thing for me was the artist caught the essence of the photo I sent in. Shading was incredible. I would use them again in a heartbeat and plan to tell my friends and family.

Exceeded Expectations
Reviewed on: August 11, 2018
The art work produced by DaVinci far exceeded my expectations and my dad absolutely loved it! Thank you replicating the two cars he built from scratch.


Amazing
by Tony Ladd
Loveland , CO, US
Reviewed on: August 8, 2018
Amazing work, true talent

Fast and multiple edits allowed
Reviewed on: August 8, 2018
I love the sketch. I wish they left a bit more paper around the edges, they trim it to size rather than leaving some white space around the edges so if your mat is a little bigger, won't work. They were good about making changes, but some of them I had to mention a few times. It is not so great with old fuzzy photos, but still a wonderful piece for our office.

Fishing boat with overlay
Reviewed on: August 8, 2018
I loved the actual picture of the fishing vessel. I had asked them to overlay my father on the boat. It was a tough task and really difficult to get right. I can’t blame them too much for that. It didn’t come out as I had hoped but content nonetheless.

Lucy the Yorkie
by Stacey C
Algonquin, IL, US
Reviewed on: August 6, 2018
myDaVinci exceeded our expectations with a pencil portrait of our Yorkie, Lucy. We had it matted and framed as well. We have received dozens of compliments and we can't wait to submit other pictures for holiday gifts this year. We HIGHLY recommend them.

B&W Pencil Sketch
by D. Freeman
Reviewed on: August 2, 2018
Very impressed with the work provided. The building sketch we received was superbly created with incredible detail and looked so much better than the actual photo that was provided for the sketch.

Beautiful!
by Jessica Birtcher
Reviewed on: July 29, 2018
We lost our dog on 5/17/18, she was 17 years old. This picture was from 4 years before. You really captured her soul, all I kept saying when I first saw it was "look at her eyes"!! It's just so beautiful, it now hangs in our living room. Thank you for your beautiful artwork!

Amazing Artwirk
by Maritza Menke
Valley Stream, NY, US
Reviewed on: July 28, 2018
I purchased the charcoal sketching as a gift for my sister and brother in laws 27th anniversary. I was stunned at the likeness it captured from the actual picture. They were perfect, as if they were actually sketched in person and not from a photo. The gift was a absolute success as it has been admired by all and posted on FB. I sincere thank you for a beautiful piece of work.
Maritza

Fantastic job!
by Steve Hinkle
NJ, US
Reviewed on: July 18, 2018
The fact that My DaVinci artists trained for years definitely shows in this sketch. It is very close to the picture I sent in and I am amazed at how closely the details were followed. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who wants high-quality art to adorn their walls or desk space. Great job!

Rebecca
by William Martin
Reviewed on: July 16, 2018
Very well done in a timely manner.

Father Simone 1st Anniversary of Ordination
by Kimberley Miller
Wadsworth, OH, US
Reviewed on: July 14, 2018
You folks were extremely helpful in helping me get the right picture size, cropping it and then doing the sketch! He loves it! We would be honored if you would show the image on your website! Thank you!

Real Estate Gift
by B. Martin
Lewisville, TX, US
Reviewed on: July 13, 2018
I gave my clients a pencil drawing of the home they sold. It was their first home and the first home for their children. It was the perfect gift of past memories as they move to a new home and create new memories and carry on past traditions.

the grotto
by Jeff Grosser
Elgin, IL, US
Reviewed on: July 12, 2018
I appreciated the ease in ordering, the efficient modification process, and the timely finish

Picture for Fathers Day
by James Glover
Phoenix, MD, US
Reviewed on: July 12, 2018
Like the picture but when my dad received the frame it was damaged. The damage wasn’t significant enough to return. I can provide a picture of the damage upon request.

Great Father's Day Present
by Penny Pierce
Reviewed on: July 11, 2018
I had this artwork done for my husband on Father's Day. The artwork really captured my husband, and my kids at a young age. I requested a few modifications and the changes were incorporated accurately and quickly. I would highly recommend myDaVinci to anyone wanting to preserve a favorite/special memory with photo art .

I love this!
by Kaleb Matthews
Reviewed on: July 5, 2018
I absolutely loved this artwork! It’s looks amazing! The artist who done this is an outstanding artist! My girlfriend was very happy and almost cried when I gave this to her!

Señorita
Reviewed on: June 27, 2018
The artisanship that is shown from this artwork is the best I've seen around! If I was able to rate more than 5 stars I would! They went above my expectations hands down! Highly skillful artists with excellent customer service and reasonable turnaround time make myDaVinci a must, if wanting to have exceptional artwork created.

Primo memorial
by William Amelio
Austin, TX, US
Reviewed on: June 24, 2018
My Nephew Nick’s dog recently passed away. This portrait keeps his memory alive. Nick lived it.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 77   Next >