Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
199 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 10     Next  


Jack
by Betsy Powell
Leesburg , GA, US
Reviewed on: November 29, 2018
Awesome. You capture his sweet face. He was a rescue and then he rescued my daughter when she had some significant health issues. That is him holding her hand, his favorite thing to do. You capture that moment forever. God given talent.

exceeded my expectations
by Mary Ann Giovinazzo
Carmel, NY, US
Reviewed on: November 8, 2018
I am far more than satisfied with this reproduction from my submitted photo. The employees of my DaVinci are very talented. The intitial reproduction sent for my review was modified to my exact request.

Saved Our Wedding Photos!!
by Meghan
GA
Reviewed on: November 3, 2018
Unfortunately, the memory card with our wedding photos was lost before we ever received any pictures of us together. All that we had were a few iphone photos that a friend took. We were grateful for those, but the quality wasn’t good enough to print past a 4x6. Then I heard of myDaVinci...we sent in the best iphone picture we could find and the artist created the most beautiful portrait from our wedding. Now we have a large representation, and it’s one of the only ones from our wedding day. I’m so grateful for this company! The painting is so incredibly detailed, down to the exact lace detail of my dress. No one would ever know that it was painted off a small phone photo that was our last hope. We’ve already ordered others as gifts. You may think it’s a big investment, but the value is incredible. I am amazed at their work! Thank you!!

Picture Perfect
by Roy McCullough
Caledon, ON, CA
Reviewed on: August 8, 2018
We are extremely happy with the results of of our painting this is the second painting we have received from MyDavinci and most likely will not be our last .

Was able to make changes until we were completely satisfied and arrived on time as promised.

Awesome!
Reviewed on: July 13, 2018
The painting came out awesome. It will hang proudly in our hallway for many years. Thank you so much!

Granddaughter
by Ermelinda Jennings
Gloversville, NY, US
Reviewed on: June 21, 2018
The painting was very well done and captured the essence of my grand daughter! The enhancements were perfectly done as I requested. I loved that I was able to see it before it was final. Great customer service, too! Thank you so much! We love it!!! I would recommend mydavinci to anyone. ❤️

Perfect Closing Gifts for Realtors!
by Lori Jurkowski
Reviewed on: June 6, 2018
I’m a Realtor on Cape Cod, looking for a special closing gift for my clients. Not only the Sellers who had owned and loved this home for 20 years, but also the Buyers. They were delighted with this amazing gift! The watercolors were fantastic, so true to life. I also liked that I had the opportunity to preview the work before it was finalized. My only wish is the artist signs the front, and not the back! I will be ordering a lot more of these paintings. Thank you for your great work, and to your very skilled artists! 5 stars.

Perfect!
Houston, TX, US
Reviewed on: May 23, 2018
The painting turned our perfect - such a nice addition to our house!

Very pleased
by Ketayun Keown
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed on: May 2, 2018
I am very pleased with the quality of the watercolor painting, the framing and the customer service. I will use this service again for a portrait of my younger daughter.

hockey watercolor
by Michelle Rogalski
Shutesbury, MA, US
Reviewed on: March 27, 2018
I was very pleased with my order. They sent me proofs along the way so I could see how the painting was coming along. I am very excited to give it to my friend!!!!! I would recommend them and I will be getting more work done by them.

The Duke
Manassas, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 27, 2018
My shelter critter brings me joy and companionship. He's a Corgi/Dachshund mix, just a little guy with a big heart. I found out about myDaVinci through a friend, and now, should anything happen to Duke, I'll have his picture to remember fond memories!

The Golden
Escanaba, MI, US
Reviewed on: January 20, 2018
It looked awesome!!

very nice
by Gina Suiter
Wilmington, DE, US
Reviewed on: January 12, 2018
very nice

Fabulous painting!!
Reviewed on: January 12, 2018
I had a watercolor painting done of my folks' beach house. My Mom and Dad both cried when they saw it. My DaVinci was so great to work with because they made any and all changes that I requested. It was an extremely prompt and efficient process and I will definitely use them again!

Christmas present for husband...
Reviewed on: January 10, 2018
Our house is was build in 1828. We had an old picture of it, probably from the 1930's that I had myDaVinci re-create in water colors as a Christmas gift for my husband. They did a great job & my husband was thrilled to bits...he's not the easiest person to buy for so I was thrilled as well. We will definitely use them again. Service was fast, purchasing was easy and communication was great.

Farmhouse Where Daddy Was Born
Harrisburg, PA, US
Reviewed on: January 8, 2018
Wonderful product!! The folks at this site were just a pleasure to work with.

I so enjoyed the original artwork (which was a gift for my father) that I got a print for myself. My father was quite moved when he opened this gift.

I have plans to have further pieces of artwork made in the future. As well, I have referred friends and family to this site.

Thank you myDaVinci!!

Excellent job.
Fairfax, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
The artist did an excllent job.

Kayce
by Chris Foley
Lexington, SC, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
The artist did an amazing job with this painting! Very accurate with the picture I submitted. Kayce was my girlfriend’s childhood pup that she grew up with. I had a few requests with this painting that were all satisfied. Made a GREAT sentimental gift and happy tears were shed!

Dog portrait
by Julio Chalela
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
Phenomenal work! Exceeded expectations!

Carefully review everything and skip the expensive frame
by First time shopper
Arlington, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
3.5 stars. I needed the painting to heal my heart after the loss of my pet. There are limitations on what the artist will review for nuances about your pet, which is frustrating. At the end, the painting is nice except there's a white spot on her nose, which isn't reflected in the original picture and the frame is of terrible quality (I got the gold frame and it's gray in nearly every crevice - it's a shame for the cost)

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10   Next >