Customers Reviews
Custom Watercolor Portraits from Photos | Your Photo to Watercolor
218 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 11     Next  


Excellent!
by JK
Reviewed on: December 4, 2019
This painting is perfect! We are going to get one for all of our family members who have puppies! Thanks!

Xmas 2019
Delafield, WI, US
Reviewed on: December 4, 2019
Very happy w my watercolor reproduced from a photo! Don't show artwork yet...it is a gift

Bring back memories
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
We sent in an old picture with a for sale sign in the yard. We asked to eliminate a corner of another house and the for sale sign. They did an excellent job. The brick color is perfect.

Exactly what we wanted!
by AJ
Portland, OR, US
Reviewed on: July 24, 2019
This is the second piece of artwork my husband and I chose to have myDavinci produce for us, since we loved the first piece they made for us a few years ago - a pencil sketch of our older dog.

We chose a water color painting for our next dog, and it captured her perfectly! The artist did a great job portraying the nuances of her face, her soft, wavy hair, and her white/cream coloring.

The colors they used for the leaves, grass, and trees in the background were also perfect.

I had asked for a few small changes to the first digital mock I saw, but they were all pretty minor, and the artist made the exact changes I requested in a very short turn time.

When we received the actual print, it was even better than the digital mock. We LOVE it and are excited to hang it on our wall next to the first pencil sketch we received.

We will definitely continue to use myDavinci for our future dog portraits!

Excellent
by michael keough
boston, MA, US
Reviewed on: July 7, 2019
The painting is amazing. All my needs were met, very happy with the service.

The Bethpage Home
by KATHERINE Ciavarella
Massapequa Park, NY, US
Reviewed on: July 3, 2019
I am so excited to give this as a gift to my clients when they close on their home. My client grew up in this home and I know it will be something to treasure as they move to the next chapter in life.
I sent a photo and in no time at all I received a preview of this beautiful replica. As soon as I approved it, it was sent to me. The packaging used kept the artwork and frame from being damaged. I will continue to use myDaVinci.com for gifts to my real estate clients.
Kathy Ciavarella

Awesome work
Farmington Hills, MI, US
Reviewed on: June 20, 2019
Great work by myDavinci team. Initially they provided draft version of picture for my approval, I suggested few modifications and they made that changes and final version of artwork was fabulous. They have a great professional team.

Love this painting!
by Gea Miller
Eden prairie , MN, US
Reviewed on: May 22, 2019
Well done painting of my neighbor’s home. I purchased this as a moving gift for them and they absolutely loved it. The work done by the artist was exactly like the picture. I’m so glad I found MyDavinci!

Granddaughter in Garden
by Jaylene Jensen
Urbandale, IA, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2019
This watercolor is so beautiful and done so well. The first one I received the haircoloring was a little blonde, I requested to redo it to look more auburn. It is perfect. I can't say enough good things about this website and it's artists. I have had four watercolors done and they're all so special.

Beautiful home portrait
by patti gosman
Reviewed on: April 22, 2019
This was a gift for a seller who had been in the home for 50 years. It came out beautiful, and the photo I sent was taken in January so my davinci obliged me by adding leaves to the tree in the backround. I was very happy with the watercolor as was my recipient.
My only complaint was in shipping. The package was basically destroyed by the time it reached me, and it did take awhile. Longer that anticipated.

Stunning
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
I decided to have all the homes we have lived in painted in watercolor and I could not be more pleased with this product. Go for it-you won't be disappointed.

Amazing
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
So fun to turn a picture into a watercolor that we will enjoy for a long time! Easy process.

Terrific!
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
Beautiful watercolor. I am so pleased to hang this in my house!

Beautiful
by Heather Brandt
Reviewed on: April 8, 2019
The watercolor was beautiful, the process was easy and smooth, and the artist made the modifications I asked for. I highly recommend.

Watercolor portrait of Max
by Rose Morrill
Aberdeen, WA, US
Reviewed on: March 23, 2019
The watercolor is so beautiful and looks just like him. It is framed so nice as well. What a wonderful memory of our little dog that brought us so much joy! Thank you so much!

Grandkids fishing
Reviewed on: January 26, 2019
This is my third watercolor I have ordered from this website, each one is of a grandchild. Their work is high quality and the detail work is so beautiful. They are so willing to work with you and give advice so the final picture is appreciated and turns out as good as possible. I would not hesitate to order again

Excellent gift and excellent customer service
by Carmi
APO, AE, US
Reviewed on: January 2, 2019
Running out of ideas for gifts? This is a perfect gift for any occasssion. I sent this as a Christmas present for my in-laws. I ordered way too early and asked if the company could hold it until a few days before Christmas and they did! The painting turned out so well and my in-laws are ecstatic. It is truly a unique gift to give to someone who has everything else in life.

Newly Weds
Foster City, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 29, 2018
We are very pleased with the results. Nice adjustments were made upon our requests.

Got exactly what I wanted
by Erika
Reviewed on: December 15, 2018
I had not purchased a watercolor before, so I was skeptical, but it turned out exactly how I was hoping. I had to make a few revisions to this piece, and the artist did exactly as requested. It’s a beautiful piece and didn’t take long to get at all. I would have expected longer with such a large picture. Thank you!!

Jack
by Betsy Powell
Leesburg , GA, US
Reviewed on: November 29, 2018
Awesome. You capture his sweet face. He was a rescue and then he rescued my daughter when she had some significant health issues. That is him holding her hand, his favorite thing to do. You capture that moment forever. God given talent.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11   Next >