Customers Reviews
Oil Painting Giclee from Photos
98 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 5     Next  


Better than Original
by Joshua Dolinger
Reviewed on: November 14, 2018
We had an old photo of me and my mom when I was a little tyke that we have been talking about getting painted for several years.

My dad had taken the photo and it was his favorite. The artist did an amazing job with it and I can't wait for Christmas to roll around and see my parents faces when they unwrap it. Now both of us can have it hanging on our walls.

Great solution for enlarging a low res photo
by Karen S.
Reviewed on: October 23, 2018
We wanted to have a large portrait of my father for his memorial service, but most of the photographs we had were low resolution and couldn't be enlarged to the size we wanted without significant pixelation. This digital painting was a good balance between cost and turn around time. It was a very fast process and I was sent a proof to approve within a day or 2. It was well protected during shipment. The only thing I would do differently in the future is find a frame first and purchase the size to match the frame. Due to the size I ordered, off the shelf frame selection was limited. This was a great service and the smoothness of the transaction was greatly appreciated during a very stressful time.

Great Artwork
Hallandale Beach, FL, US
Reviewed on: September 25, 2018
I have had a black and white picture of my great-grandfather . He really came alive on the canvas! Now I know how he looked alive, almost 100 years ago, just like my grandma used to describe him!
I am a returning customer,
Love myDaVinci work every time!
:)

Then and now anniversary photo picture
Reviewed on: September 21, 2018
I have been dealing with my Da Vinci for several years. Never ever disappointed by them or their work. This picture was done absolutely beautifully. I always am so confident when they do work for me. Always a email to b sure that's how I want it with a final preview before doing. I give them stars beyond belief!

Excellent
by Elisabeth Petronio
Geneva, NY, US
Reviewed on: September 13, 2018
Fact turnaround. Great quality. I am very pleased!

Anniversary present
by Margarita Prasova
Sharon, MA, US
Reviewed on: June 23, 2018
Very nice and charming picture, looks even better than the photo. I can’t wait to present it to my brother and sister-in-low for their anniversary. I’m sure they will also like it.

Unbelievable painting of the picture
by Chris Clemons
Shelbyville , KY, US
Reviewed on: February 8, 2018
The painter was spot on with the colors and motion of the painting because it was a very emotional time in my life. It ment allot for me how well done the picture was done and my wife will love it Thank you very much

So amazed!
Reviewed on: February 4, 2018
I absolutely love our artwork! It constantly catches my eye whenever I'm in the room with it.

Great Artwork
by Lyudmila Kagan
Brooklyn, NY, US
Reviewed on: August 15, 2017
When we gave the portret to our parents. They cried tears of joy because it was beautiful and they could not believe it was them 30 years ago. I cried because it was a wonderful family moment.

Aruba Baby
by Karen Chase
Marblehead, MA, US
Reviewed on: August 12, 2017
I absolutely love it.

Ria
by Joelle
Coral Springs, FL, US
Reviewed on: June 22, 2017
This picture took a few reviews to get it exactly as I wanted it. They worked with me to make it perfect!
Thank you so much for your time and patience! I really appreciate it!

Charlie Brown
by Joelle
Coral Springs, FL, US
Reviewed on: June 17, 2017
This was so easy and on point with first review! I love this picture!

Misha
by Joelle
Coral Springs, FL, US
Reviewed on: June 17, 2017
It was easy to walk together with the artist on this piece. I sent in a photo of my dog and a picture of an art piece that I liked along with colors that I would like to see used. It was that easy!

Wonderful memory
by Jeanne Frye
Chapel Hill, TN, US
Reviewed on: May 27, 2017
I had this picture done of my two sons. It was the wedding day for my youngest on the left. My older son, on the right was found dead thirty days later...this was their last time together on this Earth. I had this done for my son's home in remembrance of his brother and their last time togehter. Thank you for a great job!

Ruby Rose
by Richard Steinback
Reviewed on: May 25, 2017
This portrait was very important to us. When I gave it to my wife she was just overwhelmed! The expression on her face was priceless. The portrait is a spectacular representation and captures Ruby's look perfectly! You did an awesome job and we could not be more pleased!

Wedding Gift
Reviewed on: May 24, 2017
I did my research before ordering from MyDaVinci and honestly couldn't find anyone that had what I was looking for. I had a couple of pictures done and I was nothing but extremely happy with their work and their customer service. They are very great to work with. I am extremely happy.

Says Hello! every time I pass by
by ralph deturk III
hayes, VA, US
Reviewed on: April 7, 2017
I submitted a photo to myDaVinci and received in return a convincing portraiture of my three incorrigibly adorable Granddaughters. Do yourself a favor and invite your family into the house on a permanent basis.

Spectacular
by Amanda Harris
Battle mountain, NV, US
Reviewed on: April 1, 2017
We are very pleased with the way this painting turned out!! Worth every penny. I can't wait to present this to my brother for his birthday.

Love it
Centerport, NY, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2016
I bought a picture of our old house for my husband for Christmas, as we recently moved. I just searched the net for a company who could make a print from a picture and lucked out finding myDaVinci! The process was fast, they made the requested changes like filling in a dirt patch, taking out some items in the background & had the picture to me within a few weeks. It was quick & easy! And it was a big hit with my husband.

Kismet and Merlin
Tampa, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 8, 2016
We are so thrilled with the portrait of our much loved sister and brother Shetland Sheepdogs! You have captured them perfectly and, since they are now ten years old in this picture, in good health but wanted to remember them at their best. You have done us a great favor.
Thank you so much.

 1 2 3 4 5   Next >