For each artwork purchased, one artwork will be donated to families who have lost a loved one to coronavirus. see detail
Customers Reviews
Comic Book Portraits from Photos
38 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 2     Next  


Wren
by Sharon Dianne Keck
Arlington, VA, US
Reviewed on: April 17, 2021
My daughter loved her comic art canvas of her beautiful puppy, Wren! I greatly appreciated the care given by the artist in making sure I was pleased with the art before printing. Great service and product. Well done!

Comic Artwork
Reviewed on: December 30, 2020
Ordering from myDaVinci was so easy and the service was excellent. I made a change to the proof and had the product in my hands within a few days. It was a Christmas gift and the recipients loved it! Much better than the normal sweater or gift card they are used to receiving!
Thank you!

Great service
by Chelsea
Coral Gables, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 27, 2020
They did an excellent job on the portrait, most importantly they were responsive. Any questions I had they promptly answered, and when I requested a change to the design they did it quickly and accurately. My sister loved her gift and I couldn’t be happier. I would definitely recommend MyDavinci and would use them again in future.

Satisfied client
by HENRY RODRIGUEZ
MIAMI, FL, US
Reviewed on: July 3, 2020
Nothing but praises for these myDavinci guys. Quick to reply on communications, quick to react on requests. I only regret having ordered my print rolled, instead of framed. I now see they would've done a great job out of that too. Thanks!

Awesome comic picture
Lake Stevens, WA, US
Reviewed on: April 30, 2020
I thought this would be cool for a 15 year old, but you never know what they may think, as most never grew up with comics. He was thrilled, as he had never seen anything like it. Great service from my DaVinci too - simple, straight forward and fast service

Comic book sweetheart ❤
by Michael Couch
Reviewed on: April 29, 2020
Thank you to pam and all associated. So very patient with me a first time customer. Answered all my questions with little or no delay. And the artwork was amazing! Definitely got points for this gift lol. I recommend. MyDaVinci to anyone who loves professional work.

Fabulous
Reviewed on: January 8, 2020
I absolutely love it! Very well done.

Mother and daughter.
by Katherine Power
Huntington Beach, CA, US
Reviewed on: October 2, 2019
It is absolutely the coolest thing I have ever seen. I am so in love with it. This is a mother and daughter picture....my daughter died six years ago so it is beyond special. Thank you for your talent!!

Fabulous art!
by Alissa Ray
Herndon, VA, US
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
I can't say enough about how much I love the print I bought. The artist who created it is extremely talented. The order was easy to place, and I really appreciated seeing the preview before the final version was created. The print looked even better in person. I highly recommend this company!

Christmas review
Reviewed on: January 5, 2019
Very well done and service was efficient

Fabulous Art Work!!!
by Sarah R.
Reviewed on: January 4, 2019
This was a gift for my daughter. She loves it!!! We all do! A perfect re-creation of the pic we provided. Sooo cool...and great quality. It was meticulously wrapped and packaged too. Thank you soo much! So many people have asked where we had it done. We've recommended you highly! :)

Christmas gift fun
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 3, 2019
I was so impressed with the quality and speed in which I received this artwork, especially since I decided at the last minute to have it done. In my haste, I chose a photo taken by a phone and MyDaVinci was able to replicate the personality of my granddaughter, as well as clearing the busy-ness of the background. I highly recommend this company for this fun effect!

Shazam
by Laura M
Belford, NJ, US
Reviewed on: July 5, 2018
This was the perfect gift for my super hero, comic loving son-in-law. The quality of the artwork was fabulous, even captured his unique beard perfectly. The paper on which it was printed was beyond my expectation. Will order again.

Nailed it
Reviewed on: January 26, 2018
A few minor adjustments to the final copy and this was awesome! They really did a nice job.

Fabulous!
by Kathryn Moore
NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 19, 2018
My husband loved this gift. The artist at mydaVinci.com worked with me to get the facial expressions just right and it turned out fabulous! We were so pleased that we’ve started a second project. Thanks so much for finding me the perfect gift!

Best Christmas gift
by Erin Acock
Independence, MO, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
I purchased this gift for my daughter and son in law. The picture is a favorite of theirs that was taken at Halloween. I think the key to making this an awesome and unique gift is the colors that are in your original picture. I had original picked a picture of the two of them in their University gear which is black and gold, unfortunately the picture did not POP like I wanted, but this is where the customer services is top notch at DaVinci, they were more than glad to try another picture. There were no additional cost for my mistake. They were so patient and accommodating to my needs. After the final approval of the picture I received the Christmas gift within days! I must say the look of my kids face when the opened this gift was really priceless!!

Artistic memories!
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
I had a picture of my daughter at Hogwarts Castle converted to an 11 x 18 framed canvas and couldn't be happier. Unique way to display.

Fantastic likeness!
by Debbie Tomaras
Reviewed on: October 27, 2017
Was very happy with how the style turned out. My son is very into comic books and this was such a fun way to represent his personality.

Responsive staff & great product
by EC
Reviewed on: October 15, 2017
MyDaVinci artists work with you on your image to get it looking just the way you want it ... went several iterations and the artist was responsive and, more importantly, was able to bring artistry to a photo while keeping it true to the subject.

A little bummed
by Hillary Courtemanche
Montecito, CA, US
Reviewed on: August 30, 2017
When ordering online I requested a bubble caption. But the print didn't come with it. I tried to confirm at check out but it wasn't clear.