Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
191 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 10     Next  


Very pleased
by Ketayun Keown
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed on: May 2, 2018
I am very pleased with the quality of the watercolor painting, the framing and the customer service. I will use this service again for a portrait of my younger daughter.

hockey watercolor
by Michelle Rogalski
Shutesbury, MA, US
Reviewed on: March 27, 2018
I was very pleased with my order. They sent me proofs along the way so I could see how the painting was coming along. I am very excited to give it to my friend!!!!! I would recommend them and I will be getting more work done by them.

The Duke
Manassas, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 27, 2018
My shelter critter brings me joy and companionship. He's a Corgi/Dachshund mix, just a little guy with a big heart. I found out about myDaVinci through a friend, and now, should anything happen to Duke, I'll have his picture to remember fond memories!

The Golden
Escanaba, MI, US
Reviewed on: January 20, 2018
It looked awesome!!

very nice
by Gina Suiter
Wilmington, DE, US
Reviewed on: January 12, 2018
very nice

Fabulous painting!!
Reviewed on: January 12, 2018
I had a watercolor painting done of my folks' beach house. My Mom and Dad both cried when they saw it. My DaVinci was so great to work with because they made any and all changes that I requested. It was an extremely prompt and efficient process and I will definitely use them again!

Christmas present for husband...
Reviewed on: January 10, 2018
Our house is was build in 1828. We had an old picture of it, probably from the 1930's that I had myDaVinci re-create in water colors as a Christmas gift for my husband. They did a great job & my husband was thrilled to bits...he's not the easiest person to buy for so I was thrilled as well. We will definitely use them again. Service was fast, purchasing was easy and communication was great.

Farmhouse Where Daddy Was Born
Harrisburg, PA, US
Reviewed on: January 8, 2018
Wonderful product!! The folks at this site were just a pleasure to work with.

I so enjoyed the original artwork (which was a gift for my father) that I got a print for myself. My father was quite moved when he opened this gift.

I have plans to have further pieces of artwork made in the future. As well, I have referred friends and family to this site.

Thank you myDaVinci!!

Excellent job.
Fairfax, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
The artist did an excllent job.

Kayce
by Chris Foley
Lexington, SC, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
The artist did an amazing job with this painting! Very accurate with the picture I submitted. Kayce was my girlfriend’s childhood pup that she grew up with. I had a few requests with this painting that were all satisfied. Made a GREAT sentimental gift and happy tears were shed!

Dog portrait
by Julio Chalela
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
Phenomenal work! Exceeded expectations!

Carefully review everything and skip the expensive frame
by First time shopper
Arlington, VA, US
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
3.5 stars. I needed the painting to heal my heart after the loss of my pet. There are limitations on what the artist will review for nuances about your pet, which is frustrating. At the end, the painting is nice except there's a white spot on her nose, which isn't reflected in the original picture and the frame is of terrible quality (I got the gold frame and it's gray in nearly every crevice - it's a shame for the cost)

Water color
by Allyson Depiano
Stowe, VT, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2017
This is the second time I've used mydavinci. The first time I got a pencil sketch and absolutely loved it. This time I was not as impressed.

Everything looked good in the rendering. However, the actual picture wasn't as good. The colors were muted - not very bright, the paper looked bubbly, the background color was much darker than the rendering and the frame itself looked beat up. I'm taking the picture out of the frame and reframing.

This is not to say I would not use my davinci again - I would still for pencil sketches but I don't think I would try the water color and probably wouldn't have it framed.

My Christma gift to my Inlaws
by Jennifer Lee
Delray Beach, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2017
The watercolor I had done was of their home. It was absolutely perfect. Beautifully painted. Great frame. Way exceeded my expectations!!! What a fabulous artist and company!! A++++++

Fabulous!!!
Reviewed on: December 30, 2017
I absolutely love the picture of my dog! They did an awesome job! Would highly recommend!

Amazing work
by Shane Rankin
Reviewed on: December 30, 2017
I couldn't be happier how this gift to my significant other turned out. The artist made subtle changes to the photograph that really turned out well. I was presented with a preview for the painting very quickly. No changes were even needed! I would highly recommend this service as I will definitely be using MyDavinci again!

Wasn't Sure
by Andrea Bauer
Tyrone, GA, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2017
Wasn't sure what I would get. It was amazing!

excellent job
Reviewed on: December 28, 2017
The water color rendition of the photo was excellent.
Everyone was impressed.

Very pleased
by Ainabetse Rosa
New Britain , CT, US
Reviewed on: December 28, 2017
My best friend was so happy. Again the story line behind the picture was my best friend lost his best friend. This year beast (dog) past and he tears up when he saw the painting. Again thank you so much

Loved it. Captured my puppy's essence
by John Mc
Glendale, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 27, 2017
Great work done by the artist.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10   Next >