Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
159 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 9     Next  


Father's Day Gift
Reviewed on: August 17, 2017
It was great, dad loved it

Absolutely fantastic!
by Jordan Hines
Reviewed on: August 4, 2017
At first I was hesitant to get this done. But with the staff being very professional I went ahead with it. I got this done for our wedding gift for my wife. Everyone asked where I got it done. Its definitely one of a kind! It looks like us too! Everyone especially my wife absolutely loves it! Thank you so much!!! A lifetime customer now!

Aunt Matha's House
by Robert S Golden
Sewaren, NJ, US
Reviewed on: August 3, 2017
I ordered two prints for family. They were head over hills in love with the portraits. I will be ordering from myDaVinci again.

Amazing!
by BRIDGETT HOAG
DANSVILLE, NY, US
Reviewed on: July 28, 2017
I submitted my photo and was leary that a jpeg would not translate into a work of art, boy was I wrong! This painting came out amazing I could not of asked for better quality!

Perfect Gift
by Dean Conners
Saint Louis, MO, US
Reviewed on: July 25, 2017
The myDaVinci team did a great job. This was an anniversary gift for my wife and I wanted it to be perfect. I couldn't be happier with the result.

I sent myDaVinci numerous 27-year old photos and asked that the artist combine aspects from each; my wife's pose from one photo, my pose from another, background aspects from others, et cetera. They put together a digital layout within one day and allowed me to make changes to the layout. When the actual hand painted watercolor was completed they sent a link to review the painting and still allowed me to make some modifications. The actual framed portrait was very securely packaged and shipped.

Again, I am very pleased with the painting and I plan to use myDaVinci again as gifts to other family members.



Gift for Mom
by Cannon
Reviewed on: July 8, 2017
My DaVinci did a wonderful job on my water color painting. I sent them a few photos and provided feedback on what I didn't want included in the painting. They sent me a proof and the then sent me my painting. The quality is fantastic. Thank you My DaVinci for such a wonderful surprise for my mom!

Took a chance and House Portrait paid off
by Julie L.
California
Reviewed on: May 17, 2017
My mom has been wanting a house portrait for over 10 years as she had seen them by a local artist. I contacted the artist and thought her work was fine, but her prices are high and when I spoke to her on the phone I just did not connect with her.

I searched on the internet and realized there are other artist that could do the same work. I was nervous about doing this entirely over the internet but it paid off. I was able to send 4 photos of the home from various angles and even a car parked directly in front of the picket fence. I received a photo preview and asked for a couple of changes from the photos that were merged together. The second step was the actual water color print preview on line. I gave my approval to finalize the portrait and the end result was perfect. The final artwork arrived safe in a hard mail tube and I saved about 75% from the original quote from the "local artist." You will love the end result and have a treasure for a lifetime. I highly recommend my DaVinci and will use them again.

parents' house for birthday
by julie adams
sunbury, OH, US
Reviewed on: May 17, 2017
LOVE it... gorgeous work- looks just like it!

The Ruins
Reviewed on: May 12, 2017
The artist did a fantastic job! We love our watercolor!

Where it all began!
Reviewed on: May 10, 2017
They did a wonderful job capturing the place that my husband and I met. I had several request for the painting and they worked with me to fulfill each of them. The final result was perfect! My husband loved his 20 year anniversary gift!

graduation gift
by Martha Goodwill
Reviewed on: April 17, 2017
beautiful finished picture. very professional. editing/approval process very easy

Watercolor
Reviewed on: April 2, 2017
Splendid

Absolutely Beautiful !
by Anita Birdsong
Midland, TX, US
Reviewed on: February 24, 2017
The artist did an excellent job capturing Titus's true character and beauty . It brought tears to my eyes because he is greatly missed. Know he will be remembered forever in his best light . Thank u very much !

Our First Home
by Stuart Kerr
Myrtle Beach, SC, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This was our previous first home we owned. Since moving after 20 years or so we had there, we had the water color done of it. It took a few back and forth with corrections as photos were not the greatest. And a lot of the landscape was added due to the fact that the photo was during winter months , but captured what it did look like during spring & summer months. We now have it hanging at our new home as a remembrance of where we started.

Stunning
by Maryann McCabe
Hamilton, NJ, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This painting exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful. It was a gift to my sister and she cried when she saw it. Just an amazing job.

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
This watercolor turned out even better than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo. It is beautiful and was given as a gift to family that loved it! I purchased a digital copy for myself because I loved it so much, too!

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
The watercolors I ordered from MyDaVinci turned out even more beautifully than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo and the final product was gorgeous! It was a gift for family and they loved it!

Very satisfied customer!
by Bryce
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed on: February 12, 2017
This was my first time using MyDavinci, and I was extremely happy with everything from first steps ordering online, communication, artwork preview, and final product. Highly recommended for a unique and special gift.

Still amazed
CT, US
Reviewed on: February 2, 2017
I just had my painting framed and can't take my eyes off of it. I never expected anything this professional to come from ordering off of a website. The artist did an incredible job and this will be something me and my family cherish forever. I would recommend MyDaVinci to anyone looking for a high quality artist's rendition of their favorite memories.

The perfect gift and easy process!
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 14, 2017
I was skeptical at first about how well the picture would turn out and about the company (since their website isn't the best), but the painting turned out amazing! I ordered a watercolor painting with 2 subjects, no frame- and got it all 50% off with the Black Friday sale. Mydavinci.com was also very willing to make the changes I requested after seeing the first draft. This was a present, so I have not seen the painting in real life, but the recipients absolutely loved it! I would definitely buy another painting from here again.

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9   Next >