Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
154 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 8     Next  


graduation gift
by Martha Goodwill
Reviewed on: April 17, 2017
beautiful finished picture. very professional. editing/approval process very easy

Watercolor
Reviewed on: April 2, 2017
Splendid

Absolutely Beautiful !
by Anita Birdsong
Midland, TX, US
Reviewed on: February 24, 2017
The artist did an excellent job capturing Titus's true character and beauty . It brought tears to my eyes because he is greatly missed. Know he will be remembered forever in his best light . Thank u very much !

Our First Home
by Stuart Kerr
Myrtle Beach, SC, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This was our previous first home we owned. Since moving after 20 years or so we had there, we had the water color done of it. It took a few back and forth with corrections as photos were not the greatest. And a lot of the landscape was added due to the fact that the photo was during winter months , but captured what it did look like during spring & summer months. We now have it hanging at our new home as a remembrance of where we started.

Stunning
by Maryann McCabe
Hamilton, NJ, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This painting exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful. It was a gift to my sister and she cried when she saw it. Just an amazing job.

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
This watercolor turned out even better than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo. It is beautiful and was given as a gift to family that loved it! I purchased a digital copy for myself because I loved it so much, too!

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
The watercolors I ordered from MyDaVinci turned out even more beautifully than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo and the final product was gorgeous! It was a gift for family and they loved it!

Very satisfied customer!
by Bryce
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed on: February 12, 2017
This was my first time using MyDavinci, and I was extremely happy with everything from first steps ordering online, communication, artwork preview, and final product. Highly recommended for a unique and special gift.

Still amazed
CT, US
Reviewed on: February 2, 2017
I just had my painting framed and can't take my eyes off of it. I never expected anything this professional to come from ordering off of a website. The artist did an incredible job and this will be something me and my family cherish forever. I would recommend MyDaVinci to anyone looking for a high quality artist's rendition of their favorite memories.

The perfect gift and easy process!
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 14, 2017
I was skeptical at first about how well the picture would turn out and about the company (since their website isn't the best), but the painting turned out amazing! I ordered a watercolor painting with 2 subjects, no frame- and got it all 50% off with the Black Friday sale. Mydavinci.com was also very willing to make the changes I requested after seeing the first draft. This was a present, so I have not seen the painting in real life, but the recipients absolutely loved it! I would definitely buy another painting from here again.

2eme maison en France
by Jimbo
Oregon
Reviewed on: January 13, 2017
A present for my wife, this view of our newly purchased home in a village in western France is her favorite. She's an accomplished French teacher who always wanted to live there someday. Periodic visits is the plan until a move for good in a few years. Soon to be framed and hung in a prominent place, this watercolor will be a daily reminder of what's in store. We're satisfied in every way with this rendition; it captures the things that, when we first laid eyes on the place, made us know that this was it. Completed in a timely way, with the minor changes we wanted to hide some blemishes, our experience with DaVinci could hardly have been better. Shipping only took a few days after we reviewed and approved the first sample online. Thanks DaVinci!

Beautiful!
by Megan Haslam
Digby, NS, CA
Reviewed on: January 11, 2017
My house portrait turned out beautiful and even prettier than the image I had taken!! I don't know that it could have been done better by anyone else!! Wonderful job and thank you mydavinci!

Amazing!
by Katelin Trowbridge
Guttenberg, NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 6, 2017
This was one of the best purchasing experiences I've had in a long time. My parents adore "Hercules," their Catahoula dog, more than anything so this was a special Christmas present for them. The artist rendered Hercules perfectly! It looks exactly like him, especially his expression. MyDavinci also completed the work so quickly and shipped in time for Christmas as promised. A+++++++ experience. I would use them again anytime and would recommend them to anyone.

Dogs in watercolor
Reviewed on: January 6, 2017
Accurate rendition with great detail.

Cinque Terra
by Jordan Wilkinson
Garberville, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2016
Absolutely love the painting! It turned out even better than I expected! I got this for somebody for Christmas and they loved it. It makes the photo look real!

Parents Home
by Denise Stultz
Columbia, MD, US
Reviewed on: December 28, 2016
Love it - very satisfird

Love it, so happy!
by Jordan
Reviewed on: December 17, 2016
I got this portrait made for a Christmas gift to give to my parents who just sold my childhood home that they built 30+ years ago. I cannot wait to give it to them. They will love it just as much as I do!

Photo to Watercolor - 50th Gift
by Randall Fisher
Woodbridge, VA, US
Reviewed on: December 16, 2016
I uploaded an image of a church where my relatives where married 50 years ago. I wanted to present as a unique one-of-a-kind gift - an original form of art. MyDaVinic allowed me to select from watercolor, pencil, etc... The price was very reasonable compared to other web companies and even my local University Art College. The email to preview was timely and the final delivery was good. I had to read the FAQ section to better understand the selection and delivery process... but found the answers I needed. I recommend this company and I plan to use again in the future.

Great Job!
by Anona Brown
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed on: December 12, 2016
The painting met all of my expectations!

So HAPPY!
Reviewed on: December 7, 2016
I am so incredibly happy with the artwork myDaVinci created from my photo. The photo itself was a bit blurry and the colors were flat. MyDaVinci used their knowledge and creative talent to make the photo come alive in an art piece. This is something we will have forever. Thank you!

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8   Next >