Customers Reviews
Oil Painting Giclee from Photos
80 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 4     Next  


Love it
Centerport, NY, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2016
I bought a picture of our old house for my husband for Christmas, as we recently moved. I just searched the net for a company who could make a print from a picture and lucked out finding myDaVinci! The process was fast, they made the requested changes like filling in a dirt patch, taking out some items in the background & had the picture to me within a few weeks. It was quick & easy! And it was a big hit with my husband.

Kismet and Merlin
Tampa, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 8, 2016
We are so thrilled with the portrait of our much loved sister and brother Shetland Sheepdogs! You have captured them perfectly and, since they are now ten years old in this picture, in good health but wanted to remember them at their best. You have done us a great favor.
Thank you so much.

Lucy
by stuart kersey
senoia, GA, US
Reviewed on: December 2, 2016
looks great.....I have another one that I will be sending in today!

oil painting giclee
millington, NJ, US
Reviewed on: September 15, 2016
I was quite surprised how much my photo actually looked like an oil painting. In addition, I was surprised how fast I received the finished product. I have been very happy with Davinci and will continue to use them.

marriage ceremony
Reviewed on: September 2, 2016
Had to correct coat color
lost the background of lawyer's office wall filled with books
concept and execution are well-done

First anniversary gift
by Nishaan Cheddie
Reviewed on: July 23, 2016
This oil painting that was created from the photo I submitted was absolutely outstanding!! The quality of the painting itself and the manner in which it was stretched over the frame - makes this look like something from a museum.
It is stunning!!

Love it
Reviewed on: July 2, 2016
So pleased with the detail in my purchase.

Go For it!
Reviewed on: June 30, 2016
I couldn't be happier with these results. The artist did a beautiful job and as requested changed the background from busy to just a solid color which made the final product timeless. Thank you. I'd definitely go for it if you are on the fence.

So happy!
by Steve F.
St. Louis, MO, US
Reviewed on: June 2, 2016
We ordered a giclee on canvas to resemble an oil painting. This was our favorite chateau from our trip to France. At first we were shocked at the bright color and the rendition, but we have grown to love it. We stretched and mounted it in our own frame and it hangs above the fireplace in our family room. Our apologies to the artist, but we added brush strokes with Mod Podge. It looks VERY realistic. The staff at MyDavinci are terrific! They could not have been more courteous or accommodating. They made modifications we requested, too. Will send them a photo of their work insitu.

My father 80 Birthday!
by Aleksey Vasilyev
Brooklyn, NY, US
Reviewed on: May 28, 2016
Great work!! We are so happy!! Thanks

Baby girl
by Ricky King
Dalton, GA, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2016
Looks amazing!

Babies
by Shirley Woods
Euclid, OH, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2016
This is the most wonderful thing I could of purchased. I love it and everyone who sees it loves it to. I would use you again and I tell everyone about you. Your sales rep. was so kind and helpful. Anything that I wanted changed was and they would keep changing it until I was happy. Hats off to My DaVinci.

Great picture
by Gayle Demko
West Suffield, CT, US
Reviewed on: March 7, 2016
Your team did a great job in capturing the likenesses and attitude of a perfect day!

Oil Giclee Scene
by Chris
Reviewed on: February 19, 2016
I am extremely happy with the end product. The artist and the customer service team were very patient and accommodating. I requested to make several fairly involved modifications to the original picture, and the artist was excellent about making sure it looked just the way I wanted it to.

Family Portrait
Reviewed on: February 10, 2016
The artist did amazing work on our family portrait. We had one modification to the final draft which they completed very quickly. This was a gift to our parents. When my Mom saw it she screamed and stood in front of the picture, looking at it for 30 minutes. She loved it. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again in the future.

Mo in Heaven
by Albert Dodson
Millersville, MD, US
Reviewed on: February 5, 2016
it captured the concept that I was looking for....after some tries, the artist got the angel wings correct positioning and form.

Perfect Christmas Gift
by Tova Beige
Astoria, NY, US
Reviewed on: January 7, 2016
This was the perfect Christmas gift for my mom. My dad has been in the hospital for almost 3 months and this was the perfect gift for her! Very happy with it, mydavinci also did a great job with keeping me up to date with what was going on. Very good customer service. Thank you!!

Five Star
by R. Messina
Reviewed on: January 7, 2016
My experience with My DaVinci has been exceptional. The staff was very helpful answering my questions prior to putting in an order and making a purchase. From start to finish My DaVinci delivered. I couldn't be happier with the artwork. Thanks and I'll be back !

Perfect!!
Bridgeport, IL, US
Reviewed on: January 7, 2016
I had this done as a Christmas gift for my hubby. He absolutely loves this picture of his "baby". I sent the picture in 1 week before Christmas and had a preview that very night and received the painting in time for the holiday. It is perfect! Beautiful and bright. I will definitely be ordering from MyDavinci again!

Delighted
by Alice Nasol-Howell
Indianapolis, IN, US
Reviewed on: December 27, 2015
We are so pleased with how our artwork turned out! It is amazing how beautifully the image was interpreted as an oil painting, couldn't be more pleased. Thank you for the excellent and timely service as well.

 1 2 3 4   Next >