Customers Reviews
Oil Painting Giclee from Photos
84 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 5     Next  


Ruby Rose
by Richard Steinback
Reviewed on: May 25, 2017
This portrait was very important to us. When I gave it to my wife she was just overwhelmed! The expression on her face was priceless. The portrait is a spectacular representation and captures Ruby's look perfectly! You did an awesome job and we could not be more pleased!

Wedding Gift
Reviewed on: May 24, 2017
I did my research before ordering from MyDaVinci and honestly couldn't find anyone that had what I was looking for. I had a couple of pictures done and I was nothing but extremely happy with their work and their customer service. They are very great to work with. I am extremely happy.

Says Hello! every time I pass by
by ralph deturk III
hayes, VA, US
Reviewed on: April 7, 2017
I submitted a photo to myDaVinci and received in return a convincing portraiture of my three incorrigibly adorable Granddaughters. Do yourself a favor and invite your family into the house on a permanent basis.

Spectacular
by Amanda Harris
Battle mountain, NV, US
Reviewed on: April 1, 2017
We are very pleased with the way this painting turned out!! Worth every penny. I can't wait to present this to my brother for his birthday.

Love it
Centerport, NY, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2016
I bought a picture of our old house for my husband for Christmas, as we recently moved. I just searched the net for a company who could make a print from a picture and lucked out finding myDaVinci! The process was fast, they made the requested changes like filling in a dirt patch, taking out some items in the background & had the picture to me within a few weeks. It was quick & easy! And it was a big hit with my husband.

Kismet and Merlin
Tampa, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 8, 2016
We are so thrilled with the portrait of our much loved sister and brother Shetland Sheepdogs! You have captured them perfectly and, since they are now ten years old in this picture, in good health but wanted to remember them at their best. You have done us a great favor.
Thank you so much.

Lucy
by stuart kersey
senoia, GA, US
Reviewed on: December 2, 2016
looks great.....I have another one that I will be sending in today!

oil painting giclee
millington, NJ, US
Reviewed on: September 15, 2016
I was quite surprised how much my photo actually looked like an oil painting. In addition, I was surprised how fast I received the finished product. I have been very happy with Davinci and will continue to use them.

marriage ceremony
Reviewed on: September 2, 2016
Had to correct coat color
lost the background of lawyer's office wall filled with books
concept and execution are well-done

First anniversary gift
by Nishaan Cheddie
Reviewed on: July 23, 2016
This oil painting that was created from the photo I submitted was absolutely outstanding!! The quality of the painting itself and the manner in which it was stretched over the frame - makes this look like something from a museum.
It is stunning!!

Love it
Reviewed on: July 2, 2016
So pleased with the detail in my purchase.

Go For it!
Reviewed on: June 30, 2016
I couldn't be happier with these results. The artist did a beautiful job and as requested changed the background from busy to just a solid color which made the final product timeless. Thank you. I'd definitely go for it if you are on the fence.

So happy!
by Steve F.
St. Louis, MO, US
Reviewed on: June 2, 2016
We ordered a giclee on canvas to resemble an oil painting. This was our favorite chateau from our trip to France. At first we were shocked at the bright color and the rendition, but we have grown to love it. We stretched and mounted it in our own frame and it hangs above the fireplace in our family room. Our apologies to the artist, but we added brush strokes with Mod Podge. It looks VERY realistic. The staff at MyDavinci are terrific! They could not have been more courteous or accommodating. They made modifications we requested, too. Will send them a photo of their work insitu.

My father 80 Birthday!
by Aleksey Vasilyev
Brooklyn, NY, US
Reviewed on: May 28, 2016
Great work!! We are so happy!! Thanks

Baby girl
by Ricky King
Dalton, GA, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2016
Looks amazing!

Babies
by Shirley Woods
Euclid, OH, US
Reviewed on: May 1, 2016
This is the most wonderful thing I could of purchased. I love it and everyone who sees it loves it to. I would use you again and I tell everyone about you. Your sales rep. was so kind and helpful. Anything that I wanted changed was and they would keep changing it until I was happy. Hats off to My DaVinci.

Great picture
by Gayle Demko
West Suffield, CT, US
Reviewed on: March 7, 2016
Your team did a great job in capturing the likenesses and attitude of a perfect day!

Oil Giclee Scene
by Chris
Reviewed on: February 19, 2016
I am extremely happy with the end product. The artist and the customer service team were very patient and accommodating. I requested to make several fairly involved modifications to the original picture, and the artist was excellent about making sure it looked just the way I wanted it to.

Family Portrait
Reviewed on: February 10, 2016
The artist did amazing work on our family portrait. We had one modification to the final draft which they completed very quickly. This was a gift to our parents. When my Mom saw it she screamed and stood in front of the picture, looking at it for 30 minutes. She loved it. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again in the future.

Mo in Heaven
by Albert Dodson
Millersville, MD, US
Reviewed on: February 5, 2016
it captured the concept that I was looking for....after some tries, the artist got the angel wings correct positioning and form.

 1 2 3 4 5   Next >