Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Oil Painting from Photos
40 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 2     Next  


Gorgeous
Menlo Park, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 2, 2017
The artist did a spectacular job capturing the scene and making the adjustments I had asked for. It is so vivid. The colors are captivating.

Christmas on Canvas
Reviewed on: January 1, 2017
I was told by my son (in the picture) that this was the best Christmas gift he ever received. My daughter-in-law wanted to go & immediately hang it over the fireplace.

loving wife, mother and grandmother
by Ronald Schultz
Middletown, NY, US
Reviewed on: November 17, 2016
I couldn't be more pleased with the results. This was painted from a photo my brother took last Thanksgiving.
This is a family heirloom that will be passed down from one generation to the next.
Thank you for your excellent service!

Precious Puppy!
by Lisa
Houston, TX, US
Reviewed on: August 18, 2016
Love the painting. They did a great job. I had some changes after the first viewing and they made them and it came out great. The detail is pretty amazing.

Oil Painting
Charlotte, NC, US
Reviewed on: June 3, 2016
The oil painting captured all of the small details that I wanted. I am very happy my purchase.

Jake Is Home Again
by Eugene S
Pennsylvania, US
Reviewed on: December 14, 2015
My DaVinci is awesome. We lost our dog Jake several years ago and we really missed him. Well now he is back with us in a beautiful oil painting due to the great work of My DaVinci. Jake hangs over our fireplace in the family room just as proud as ever.

thank you

Great job by the artist and coordinator
Reviewed on: October 4, 2015
This was a job taking an old (circa 1973) black & white photo that did not have fine details to view, and making a scan for email submission to myDaVinci. The background to the photo was a trail in the woods with some trees and leaves. Original instructions were to duplicate as best as possible but this was difficult. So, I thought why not change the style, black & white photo to brilliant color. myDavinci proved very flexible and adaptable to the idea, and open to suggestions during the editing process. Having never done this before, the process was very personal in nature, one feels a sense of accomplishment, creation and other feelings, an unexpected bonus (a nice jolt of adrenaline and fun). In the end, the artist created a beautiful canvas! This was something I had wanted to do for years, much thanks to myDavinci and the artist for this oil painting!

Oil Paainting
by Peter Glasser
Flag Pond, TN, US
Reviewed on: April 25, 2015
I was very happy with the oil painting and the professional staff.

Extremely Satisfied
Grove City, OH, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2015
Two thumbs up!

Wonderful creation
by Jeffrey Connolly
Reviewed on: December 29, 2014
I was very pleased with the final result. Your company was very flexible when it came to ensuring that I was happy with the result. You even went as far as assigning the project to a different artist and starting over which I really appreciated.

Perfect
Fort Lauderdale, FL, US
Reviewed on: August 14, 2014
I had my Davinci re-do this photo from when my boys were little at the beach. They are now 5 and 4 years old. I have the painting hanging in the foyer of our beach house in Ft Lauderdale. It looks perfect. I love it, Love it, Love it.
The kids love it, husband loves it, friends and family had many compliments. Thanks so much.
Actually, I now may have them do another one for our permanent house.

Hawaiian sunset oil painting
by Amanda Hotke
Edmonton, AB, CA
Reviewed on: August 10, 2014
Had an oil painting done for my dad as a wedding gift. It turned out beautiful!! Was very happy with how easy it was to order online, how quickly my questions were answered and the quality of the finished product. I would definitely use mydavinci.com again and recommend them to others!

Family church in Chiapas Mexico
by Kathryn Balanag
Miami, FL, US
Reviewed on: July 13, 2014
I can not tell you how happy my husband was with his gift of the painting of his family ranch in Mexico. The view from the top of the church is his favorite, and the painting was a true replica of the photo I took when we were there.

Most Sincerely
by Sharla Kirk
Hopewell, VA, US
Reviewed on: February 27, 2014
I found you all by tying in oil paintings into my aol search engine and I saw you. I read about you and took a chance. I am so thankful that I did. I love the preview that was sent to me today. It is a gift that I will treasure in my heart forever. It is the last picture that my precious husband I had taken together and you all have done a magnificent job for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I am so happy and thankful that I found you. You are great! I will recommend you to people whenever anyone asks me about this!

Excellent service and beautiful work
by S. Carpenter
Aurora, CO, US
Reviewed on: January 9, 2014
The oil painting of our son in a sacred grove of trees was exactly what we were hoping for and we were pleased with how detailed the trees and shadows were painted. The painting is full of light, just like the picture we sent.

We were very impressed with the personnel at Mydavinci.com with how attentive, communicative, and helpful they were with our requests.

I would highly recommend mydavinci.com to anyone. We are very pleased with how the original framed oil painting turned out.

That being said, I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because we were somewhat disappointed in the framed duplicate of the painting we ordered, which we received along with the original framed oil painting. The copy is much darker and not as full of light as the original painting. We were hoping the copy would look the same as the original.

Gallery Quality & Exceptional Value
by Andrea D.
Miami, FL, US
Reviewed on: January 9, 2014
We simply could not be happier with the results of the oil painting we had made from an existing photo of our daughter. Her grandfather had recently decided to have paintings done of all his grandchildren, and paid thousands of dollars more for a private artist who took many months to complete just one painting (instead of weeks like My DaVinci).

We found this piece to be equal in quality, likeness of the subject, "character" of the painting itself, framing, and all other features. The artist perfectly understood our requests to soften smile lines and brighten eyes from our original photo and captured the true essence of our sweet girl for her grandpa. THANK YOU!

Morgan - The Irish Setter
by Debbie Kirkley
Worthing, , GB
Reviewed on: December 13, 2013
I got given a voucher to use at myDaVinci and it took me 18 months to decide which picture to use. However, I chose an oil painting in the end of my Irish Setter and I have to say, I thought my photographic skills were good, but the oil painting left me speechless (and that's saying something!!)

Our wedding portrait
Jacksonville, FL, US
Reviewed on: August 11, 2013
Great attention to detail.

Wedding remembrance
by Hubert Sie
Reviewed on: July 11, 2013
We will always remember how happy we were on our wedding day! Thank you. The painting is beautiful.

Awesome!!
by Sarah Johnson
Stanwood, WA, US
Reviewed on: May 15, 2013
I ordered this as a wedding gift and they were in tears when they opened it! It was perfect and looked exactly like the picture. I would highly recommend this to anyone!