Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Watercolor from Photos
158 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 8     Next  


Took a chance and House Portrait paid off
by Julie L.
California
Reviewed on: May 17, 2017
My mom has been wanting a house portrait for over 10 years as she had seen them by a local artist. I contacted the artist and thought her work was fine, but her prices are high and when I spoke to her on the phone I just did not connect with her.

I searched on the internet and realized there are other artist that could do the same work. I was nervous about doing this entirely over the internet but it paid off. I was able to send 4 photos of the home from various angles and even a car parked directly in front of the picket fence. I received a photo preview and asked for a couple of changes from the photos that were merged together. The second step was the actual water color print preview on line. I gave my approval to finalize the portrait and the end result was perfect. The final artwork arrived safe in a hard mail tube and I saved about 75% from the original quote from the "local artist." You will love the end result and have a treasure for a lifetime. I highly recommend my DaVinci and will use them again.

parents' house for birthday
by julie adams
sunbury, OH, US
Reviewed on: May 17, 2017
LOVE it... gorgeous work- looks just like it!

The Ruins
Reviewed on: May 12, 2017
The artist did a fantastic job! We love our watercolor!

Where it all began!
Reviewed on: May 10, 2017
They did a wonderful job capturing the place that my husband and I met. I had several request for the painting and they worked with me to fulfill each of them. The final result was perfect! My husband loved his 20 year anniversary gift!

graduation gift
by Martha Goodwill
Reviewed on: April 17, 2017
beautiful finished picture. very professional. editing/approval process very easy

Watercolor
Reviewed on: April 2, 2017
Splendid

Absolutely Beautiful !
by Anita Birdsong
Midland, TX, US
Reviewed on: February 24, 2017
The artist did an excellent job capturing Titus's true character and beauty . It brought tears to my eyes because he is greatly missed. Know he will be remembered forever in his best light . Thank u very much !

Our First Home
by Stuart Kerr
Myrtle Beach, SC, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This was our previous first home we owned. Since moving after 20 years or so we had there, we had the water color done of it. It took a few back and forth with corrections as photos were not the greatest. And a lot of the landscape was added due to the fact that the photo was during winter months , but captured what it did look like during spring & summer months. We now have it hanging at our new home as a remembrance of where we started.

Stunning
by Maryann McCabe
Hamilton, NJ, US
Reviewed on: February 22, 2017
This painting exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful. It was a gift to my sister and she cried when she saw it. Just an amazing job.

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
This watercolor turned out even better than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo. It is beautiful and was given as a gift to family that loved it! I purchased a digital copy for myself because I loved it so much, too!

Gorgeous!
Reviewed on: February 21, 2017
The watercolors I ordered from MyDaVinci turned out even more beautifully than I had hoped! The artist worked with me to make changes from the original photo and the final product was gorgeous! It was a gift for family and they loved it!

Very satisfied customer!
by Bryce
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed on: February 12, 2017
This was my first time using MyDavinci, and I was extremely happy with everything from first steps ordering online, communication, artwork preview, and final product. Highly recommended for a unique and special gift.

Still amazed
CT, US
Reviewed on: February 2, 2017
I just had my painting framed and can't take my eyes off of it. I never expected anything this professional to come from ordering off of a website. The artist did an incredible job and this will be something me and my family cherish forever. I would recommend MyDaVinci to anyone looking for a high quality artist's rendition of their favorite memories.

The perfect gift and easy process!
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 14, 2017
I was skeptical at first about how well the picture would turn out and about the company (since their website isn't the best), but the painting turned out amazing! I ordered a watercolor painting with 2 subjects, no frame- and got it all 50% off with the Black Friday sale. Mydavinci.com was also very willing to make the changes I requested after seeing the first draft. This was a present, so I have not seen the painting in real life, but the recipients absolutely loved it! I would definitely buy another painting from here again.

2eme maison en France
by Jimbo
Oregon
Reviewed on: January 13, 2017
A present for my wife, this view of our newly purchased home in a village in western France is her favorite. She's an accomplished French teacher who always wanted to live there someday. Periodic visits is the plan until a move for good in a few years. Soon to be framed and hung in a prominent place, this watercolor will be a daily reminder of what's in store. We're satisfied in every way with this rendition; it captures the things that, when we first laid eyes on the place, made us know that this was it. Completed in a timely way, with the minor changes we wanted to hide some blemishes, our experience with DaVinci could hardly have been better. Shipping only took a few days after we reviewed and approved the first sample online. Thanks DaVinci!

Beautiful!
by Megan Haslam
Digby, NS, CA
Reviewed on: January 11, 2017
My house portrait turned out beautiful and even prettier than the image I had taken!! I don't know that it could have been done better by anyone else!! Wonderful job and thank you mydavinci!

Amazing!
by Katelin Trowbridge
Guttenberg, NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 6, 2017
This was one of the best purchasing experiences I've had in a long time. My parents adore "Hercules," their Catahoula dog, more than anything so this was a special Christmas present for them. The artist rendered Hercules perfectly! It looks exactly like him, especially his expression. MyDavinci also completed the work so quickly and shipped in time for Christmas as promised. A+++++++ experience. I would use them again anytime and would recommend them to anyone.

Dogs in watercolor
Reviewed on: January 6, 2017
Accurate rendition with great detail.

Cinque Terra
by Jordan Wilkinson
Garberville, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2016
Absolutely love the painting! It turned out even better than I expected! I got this for somebody for Christmas and they loved it. It makes the photo look real!

Parents Home
by Denise Stultz
Columbia, MD, US
Reviewed on: December 28, 2016
Love it - very satisfird

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8   Next >