Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Pencil Sketch from Photos
1472 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 74     Next  


Excellent portrait
by Paul Kennedy
Austin, TX, US
Reviewed on: January 13, 2018
I bought this portrait as a Christmas gift for my fiance and we're both very happy with it. The original photograph upon which it was based had her wearing sunglasses, but I sent along an additional photograph of her without them, and the artist was able to combine the two images together to create this final result. It was finished in a very timely manner and I was able to get very rapid feedback and answers to my questions along the way.

mother and son
Reviewed on: January 13, 2018
captured a very special moment
fantastic

Beautiful
by Shannon Fogarty
Reviewed on: January 12, 2018
Used this as our wedding guest book! It’s perfect. We can’t wait to hang it in our home.

My Daughter and Son-in-Law's First Home
by Melia Faile
Fort Mill, SC, US
Reviewed on: January 8, 2018
The DaVinci team were great and so very patient. They did not stop until the picture was right. There was a turret on the home that was difficult to see in the picture that I sent them. I found the home on Google Map and luckily, they redid the sketch and were able to match the turret beautifully! This was a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law. DaVinci promised my picture before Christmas and they followed through. I was so pleased with the work I could not wait to give them the picture. Needless to say, they loved it!

Captured beautifully
by Sally Avis
Reviewed on: January 8, 2018
I was thrilled with the pencil drawing of our cat, Ziggy.
It is very detailed and authentic to the photo I sent but even better!
I gave it to my daughter for Christmas and it has pride of place on her wall .
A future heirloom beautifully reproduced.
I would highly recommend mydavinci. com

Charly
by Wolfgang Drueen
Mill Creek, WA, US
Reviewed on: January 7, 2018
A perfect picture of our beloved dog

Christmas joy
Reviewed on: January 6, 2018
We are all really thrilled with the portrait that DaVinci did for us. The artist did a great job capturing his personality as well as an amazing replica of the photo we submitted. Would highly recommend them and plan to have more portraits done
In the future

Dachshunds
by PATRICIA BRANSTON
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
I am completely happy with this pencil drawing. I received it as promised, before Christmas and the few changes we made were very easy. The final product captured both my Dachshunds perfectly. I love it!

Amazing Talent
by Justin Askew
Denver, CO, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
Thank you all so much. My family and I are so greatful for this artwork. Word can’t express how much this means to my family. I have never see so much attention to detail. It’s like as if my grandmother is staring right at us. It alarmist I’m a sense brings her back to life. Thank you so much for your hard work.

Puppies
by Daniel Jette
Rockville, MD, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
The whole process of having this art work done was spectacular. The staff sent a draft, if I wanted changes they would make it happen. The shipping was on target for the expected date. Very happy with the final drawing.

Loved it
by Deborah Williams
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
We have a a sketch of each of our grandchildren. This one fits right in and she thinks she looks like a princess.

I would recommend
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
Not very responsive as a company, but I was happy with the pencil sketch

Gretel & Pancake
by Joy Levens
Mobile, AL, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
Absolutely stunning! I'll be back for more!

Memories
by Tashema Selman
McDonough, GA, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
This was more than I expected. When I opened the box, I was speechless. The detail to the photo I sent was spectacular. This was a Christmas gift for my best friend when she went to Trinidad to visit her family. She called me when she opened it and said she almost cried! Thank you for making this portrait a great memory!

Grandson
by Lisa Snyder
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
Absolutely beautiful, best purchase I ever made.

CHRISTMAS GIFT
by LUCINDA DEAL
EL PASO, TX, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
LOVE WHAT YOU DO. I WOULD FOR SURE USE YOU AGAIN. BY FAR BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER!

Very impressed
by Eric Martens
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
My sketch turned out amazing! It was a gift and the reaction when it was opened was beyond words.

Perfect
by Michael Delgado
Villa Park, IL, US
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
Drawing was outstanding. Great service. Quick too!

Sketch portrait review
by KYLE KELBERT
MOOSE JAW, SK, CA
Reviewed on: January 4, 2018
Awesome job, exceeded expectations. Was a Christmas present for my parents, and they were beyond touched and impressed. As impressive as the artwork itself, was the willingness to be open to suggestion and tweak as needed. Only complaint is the delayed response to inquiries at times. You have a phone number but it is never answered, nor are messages. If you are keen to communicate via email and online message primarily, then please inform the customer of this right on your website.

Amazing
by Ericka Flood
prairieville, LA, US
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
Very satisfied and artists worked hard to get it perfect. This was a gift to my 7 yr old daughter with her first horse, hammer. She will treasure for a long time. I plan to use them again!

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 74   Next >