Customers Reviews
Hand Painted Oil Painting from Photos
48 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 3     Next  


Wedding Day
by Joel Booth
Reviewed on: December 2, 2017
My wife loved her anniversary oil painting.

Beautiful
Smyrna, GA, US
Reviewed on: October 25, 2017
I couldn’t be happier with my painting. When I first started they were very helpful, advising me that my first choice for the picture might not be a good one. The painting is of a couple and it looks just like them and realistic and beautiful!

We love the oil painting!
California
Reviewed on: October 7, 2017
I had purchased this painting as a gift for my wife. I was hoping the painting turned out to my satisfaction--and I was not disappointed in the least! My wife adores it, too! We simply love it.

We are going to keep this painting of our wedding portrait proudly displayed for a lifetime!

I would like to know which of the artists did my painting, and I wish the artist felt comfortable initialing their work in the bottom corner. I assume this is more than tracing--it seems like legit art to me done by a true artist!

The detail is exquisite--the light and shadows are true to life!

Plus, it was neat to have that oil paint smell for the first few days!

EXTRAORDINARY!!!
FL, US
Reviewed on: June 26, 2017
The customer service is excellent; they made all of our requested modifications. We were astonished at our finished oil painting, as it exceeded our expectations. It was 10 times better that we'd ever imagined. I would highly recommend that you use myDaVinci, especially if you're looking for a family heirloom.

My best friend
by Dan Jamison
Pleasant Grove, AL, US
Reviewed on: May 17, 2017
This is the 2nd piece of artwork I have gotten from you. Just a fantastic job on this. You took a dark picture to start with and completely captured my buddy's look and personality.

Never disappoint.
Reviewed on: March 3, 2017
They do exellent work. The detailing is one of my favorite things. Also, they are fast and efficient. Thank you.

So very pleased!
by R Gordon Schaubhut
GLEN ROCK, NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 29, 2017
This painting was a gift for my wife for Christmas. We lived in this beautiful home for 29 years where we raised two children and have now moved on to retirement in a new home. The artist at my DaVinci did a superb job of capturing the essence of our home and perfectly added color to the flower beds and window boxes per our special request. We couldn't be happier with this painting.

my beautiful puppies
by Thomas Cole
Hattiesburg, MS, US
Reviewed on: January 22, 2017
Truly beautiful rendition of my puppy babies. The artist was able to cover the surgical scars so others could see them as I remember them.

Gorgeous
Menlo Park, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 2, 2017
The artist did a spectacular job capturing the scene and making the adjustments I had asked for. It is so vivid. The colors are captivating.

Christmas on Canvas
Reviewed on: January 1, 2017
I was told by my son (in the picture) that this was the best Christmas gift he ever received. My daughter-in-law wanted to go & immediately hang it over the fireplace.

loving wife, mother and grandmother
by Ronald Schultz
Middletown, NY, US
Reviewed on: November 17, 2016
I couldn't be more pleased with the results. This was painted from a photo my brother took last Thanksgiving.
This is a family heirloom that will be passed down from one generation to the next.
Thank you for your excellent service!

Precious Puppy!
by Lisa
Houston, TX, US
Reviewed on: August 18, 2016
Love the painting. They did a great job. I had some changes after the first viewing and they made them and it came out great. The detail is pretty amazing.

Oil Painting
Charlotte, NC, US
Reviewed on: June 3, 2016
The oil painting captured all of the small details that I wanted. I am very happy my purchase.

Jake Is Home Again
by Eugene S
Pennsylvania, US
Reviewed on: December 14, 2015
My DaVinci is awesome. We lost our dog Jake several years ago and we really missed him. Well now he is back with us in a beautiful oil painting due to the great work of My DaVinci. Jake hangs over our fireplace in the family room just as proud as ever.

thank you

Great job by the artist and coordinator
Reviewed on: October 4, 2015
This was a job taking an old (circa 1973) black & white photo that did not have fine details to view, and making a scan for email submission to myDaVinci. The background to the photo was a trail in the woods with some trees and leaves. Original instructions were to duplicate as best as possible but this was difficult. So, I thought why not change the style, black & white photo to brilliant color. myDavinci proved very flexible and adaptable to the idea, and open to suggestions during the editing process. Having never done this before, the process was very personal in nature, one feels a sense of accomplishment, creation and other feelings, an unexpected bonus (a nice jolt of adrenaline and fun). In the end, the artist created a beautiful canvas! This was something I had wanted to do for years, much thanks to myDavinci and the artist for this oil painting!

Oil Paainting
by Peter Glasser
Flag Pond, TN, US
Reviewed on: April 25, 2015
I was very happy with the oil painting and the professional staff.

Extremely Satisfied
Grove City, OH, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2015
Two thumbs up!

Wonderful creation
by Jeffrey Connolly
Reviewed on: December 29, 2014
I was very pleased with the final result. Your company was very flexible when it came to ensuring that I was happy with the result. You even went as far as assigning the project to a different artist and starting over which I really appreciated.

Perfect
Fort Lauderdale, FL, US
Reviewed on: August 14, 2014
I had my Davinci re-do this photo from when my boys were little at the beach. They are now 5 and 4 years old. I have the painting hanging in the foyer of our beach house in Ft Lauderdale. It looks perfect. I love it, Love it, Love it.
The kids love it, husband loves it, friends and family had many compliments. Thanks so much.
Actually, I now may have them do another one for our permanent house.

Hawaiian sunset oil painting
by Amanda Hotke
Edmonton, AB, CA
Reviewed on: August 10, 2014
Had an oil painting done for my dad as a wedding gift. It turned out beautiful!! Was very happy with how easy it was to order online, how quickly my questions were answered and the quality of the finished product. I would definitely use mydavinci.com again and recommend them to others!

 1 2 3   Next >