Customers Reviews
Comic Book from Photos
24 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 2     Next  


Fabulous!
by Kathryn Moore
NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 19, 2018
My husband loved this gift. The artist at mydaVinci.com worked with me to get the facial expressions just right and it turned out fabulous! We were so pleased that we’ve started a second project. Thanks so much for finding me the perfect gift!

Best Christmas gift
by Erin Acock
Independence, MO, US
Reviewed on: January 5, 2018
I purchased this gift for my daughter and son in law. The picture is a favorite of theirs that was taken at Halloween. I think the key to making this an awesome and unique gift is the colors that are in your original picture. I had original picked a picture of the two of them in their University gear which is black and gold, unfortunately the picture did not POP like I wanted, but this is where the customer services is top notch at DaVinci, they were more than glad to try another picture. There were no additional cost for my mistake. They were so patient and accommodating to my needs. After the final approval of the picture I received the Christmas gift within days! I must say the look of my kids face when the opened this gift was really priceless!!

Artistic memories!
Reviewed on: January 3, 2018
I had a picture of my daughter at Hogwarts Castle converted to an 11 x 18 framed canvas and couldn't be happier. Unique way to display.

Fantastic likeness!
by Debbie Tomaras
Reviewed on: October 27, 2017
Was very happy with how the style turned out. My son is very into comic books and this was such a fun way to represent his personality.

Responsive staff & great product
by EC
Reviewed on: October 15, 2017
MyDaVinci artists work with you on your image to get it looking just the way you want it ... went several iterations and the artist was responsive and, more importantly, was able to bring artistry to a photo while keeping it true to the subject.

A little bummed
by Hillary Courtemanche
Montecito, CA, US
Reviewed on: August 30, 2017
When ordering online I requested a bubble caption. But the print didn't come with it. I tried to confirm at check out but it wasn't clear.

Amazing Transformation
Reviewed on: April 19, 2017
The artwork was amazing. I couldn't believe how detailed the outcome was. I am very pleased and would highly recommend My Davinci to help create a memorable gift. I will be using them again for further requests.

Great Gift
by Jo Ann Dukart
Billings, MT, US
Reviewed on: February 24, 2017
The people that I dealt with were wonderful. We emailed back and forth changing colors. Each change came back to me within a couple of days and with no problems. The company said the shipping was 2 day, and they were true to their word even delivering it on a Saturday. The end result was the very best part. It was a gift for my Granddaughter and she just loved it. She and her friends giggled and smiled over it. It now hangs on her bedroom wall. Best gift ever!

Love it
by Heather DeFilippis
Sparta, NJ, US
Reviewed on: January 1, 2017
I ordered this picture of my husband and I for one of his offices. He's a dr and I thought we would do a fun wall. He was so excited when he saw the photo turned into pop art.

Great Gift!
Reviewed on: December 4, 2016
My daughter is leaving for college next year, so I wanted to get her a special gift she can take with her. She and I are huge Kings fans and attend a lot of games together. I thought the comic book style would be a fun way to remember those times without being too sentimental or corny. The process was so quick and easy! It was a bit pricey (reason for 4, not 5 stars) but I'm glad I did it!

Pop Art Pic
Reviewed on: October 27, 2016
Daughter loved it!

LOVE it But . . . .
by Amy Williams
Peachtree City, GA, US
Reviewed on: June 25, 2016
I loved everything about my product, the process and working with myDaVinci, BUT- for the price I paid for this 8X10 art canvas, I expected it to be wrapped on a frame. Wrapping is hard to do without the proper tools that professionals use, and almost ruined it trying to do it myself. The price is steep to have to do this step. I also think it should be made more obvious when ordering that it does not come "wrapped" which is different than "framing".

In love
by MARIA GRAELL
Reviewed on: March 11, 2016
Was a surprise to my husband, he love it so much...
All my friends were impressed:-)

Comic Review
Reviewed on: August 27, 2015
My artwork was ready for review within a couple days after I placed my order, and I received the artwork in the mail the day after I approved the review. I love the artwork! Great job!

Paper Anniversary
by Benjy Ogden
Milo, ME, US
Reviewed on: August 20, 2015
This was my wedding gift to my wife for our paper anniversary. It was honestly even better than I had hoped, and she was so excited when she opened her present.

Comic Book from Photos
by Elizabeth Zuniga
Monterey, CA, US
Reviewed on: January 28, 2015
A very special "Thank you"to the employees from the phone serivce to the artist. A sitution with my computer, I could not send my photo, it's was a Christmas gift. Time was getting closer, they were so patience with me. I did receive it on time. The artist did a spectacular Photo down to every detail, everyone was so impress. Now I know where to get those special gift from "MyDaVinci!!!"

Josh and Catie
by Susan
Narragansett, RI, US
Reviewed on: September 22, 2014
Thank you so much! The artwork is amazing and lived up to my expectations.

Amazingly satisfied
by Angela Melchiorre
Elkins Park , PA, US
Reviewed on: September 6, 2014
Mydavinci really outdid themselves! The artwork is phenomenal, the delivery of the product was great.. Shipping speed and handling. The artists are so helpful, open and definately take the time to provide the customer with what they are asking for! Great job! Will recommend to anyone for anything!

FABULOUS!
by Ami Reines
Reviewed on: August 3, 2014
I LOVE my ecent purchase from myDavinci! It's really perfect and looks amazing!!
thank you!

patti's picture
Ames, IA, US
Reviewed on: January 6, 2014
Wonderful job! She loved the picture!