Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Color Pencil from Photos
202 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 11     Next  


Don't hesitate ..
Reviewed on: April 26, 2017
I was so very impressed from the beginning of the process to the end. Turnaround time of proof, shipping and final product was outstanding. We lost my sister very suddenly and I presented the colored pencil sketch of her to her husband and daughter on Easter. I felt it the perfect time since the resurrection symbolizes life after death. Once opened, you could hear a pin drop in the room and there wasn't a dry eye among us all. It is a perfect likeness and helped us all to feel her presence again. As I said, I was very pleased with the process and the artist's talent went beyond my expectations. Thank you to all at DaVinci.

Beautiful Drawing
by Jeff
Reviewed on: April 12, 2017
The drawing came out exactly as we wanted. It was very easy to make minor adjustments until it was just right. The entire process was very timely

Enchanted!
by Danielle Naugler
W Newton, MA, US
Reviewed on: April 7, 2017
I couldn't be happier with how my three colored pencil renderings came out. I am so grateful to myDaVinci. The final products brought tears to my mother's eyes when she opened them on her birthday. It meant so much to me that I could give her such a meaningful gift. The turn around time was impressively quick, the communication from the site throughout the process was clear and efficient, and the outcome was well worth the cost!

With a little adjustment, perfect!
Reviewed on: April 5, 2017
This is a Christmas gift for a friend who has everything. But not a sketch of his Italian villa--which they adore. They will be able to look at it when they're stuck in the U.S.

A man and his bike
by Patricia Braun
West Fargo, ND, US
Reviewed on: April 5, 2017
The picture turned out beautiful! My husband and I have ordered from myDaVinci quite a few times, all different art forms (oil painting, pencil drawing and colored pencil). Each time we have been amazed with the end product and couldn't be happier.

My dog
by John Ruocchio
Raleigh, NC, US
Reviewed on: April 2, 2017
The process was easy. Customer service was wonderful. They worked with me on three edits until I was happy. Just a wonderful end result and experience.

My service
Reviewed on: March 25, 2017
Perfect vision.

BEAUTIFUL!
by Christopher Cuntz
Baton Rouge, LA, US
Reviewed on: March 20, 2017
Great drawing - My wife loves it! TKS!

Sasha
by clara sarabia
Santa Barbara, CA, US
Reviewed on: March 19, 2017
This Art work is absolutely beautiful, I will continue to use your services and strongly recommend them as I have already done

Sasha was A very special Dog I was her Pet sitter she passed away on Feb 12 2017 So I made this photo for her owners

But it's very hard for me to look at with out bringing tears to my eyes and I will feel this way for a very long time

Donovan in the Hydrangea's
by Kenneth Moss
Fresno, CA, US
Reviewed on: March 19, 2017
Absoluteley beautiful...unbelievable to me that the artist captured his soul, which is shown through his eyes...much more than I expected in the picture, as well as how professional the entire project was handled....because I asked for several changes before I was satisfied, and all my requests were complied with in a very timely and professional manner.
I was also very very impressed with how the picture was shipped.
It was packaged so carefully there is no way it could of been damaged.
I am now in the process of deciding on another picture of my first Irish Setter, Sullivan, who I loved so much and who lost his life so tragically. When I have both pictures up, they will be with me the rest of my days....even though I know Donovan will pass over Rainbow Bridge and join Sullivan waiting for me, in the meantime their pictures will keep them close to me until my time comes.

Thank you so much for your beautiful work !!

Birthday Gift
Reviewed on: March 6, 2017
My husband was so thrilled with the portrait of him and the dog. I had a great time working with the artist. Thank you for such a great experience.

Gift
Reviewed on: March 4, 2017
Was a gift for a friend loved it!!

Sammy in the Snow
by Michele
Glen Allen, VA, US
Reviewed on: March 3, 2017
We lost our 13 year old dog, Sammy, in December. My son took this photograph a year or so ago on a snowy day when Sammy was playing in the snow, one of his most favorite things. We decided to send in the picture to have a colored pencil sketch made from it. We are so impressed with the results! Sammy comes alive in this beautiful sketch. Thank you, myDaVinci, for this beautiful keepsake.

Beyond Expectations
Reviewed on: March 2, 2017
Quality of artistry and framing gave us a family heirloom.

Tiny one
Reviewed on: March 1, 2017
A nice drawing.

My beautiful girls!!!
Elizabeth, NJ, US
Reviewed on: February 27, 2017
I have always wanted a professional portrait of my cats ,but getting them to behave in a studio would be impossible. Cats do not sit still and listen! Then I found DaVinci! I was able to pick my favorite photos, download them directly and add any special instructions regarding how I wanted them posed. I was kept updated and shown their progress every step of the way, and the staff was incredibly patient. It took 5 revisions to get Emma's face just right, but that was not a problem with DaVinci-they wanted me to be absolutely satisfied! When the framed color pencil portrait arrived, it was well packaged, and it is beautiful- it is an accurate depiction of "my girls"!!! Thank you for doing such a great job- would use them again.

Christmas 2016
by Ethel Baczyk
Bayonne , NJ, US
Reviewed on: February 23, 2017
Beautiful!! Every detail captured , even to the warmth of the holiday. It was a gift for Valentines Day for my husband. When he would come home from work,he would say the entry way reminded him of a Christmas card, so that's what I wanted recreated and it was. Even to the stained glass window beyond the door with the butterflies. Just beautiful. He loves it. Thank you so much!

Very impressed
by Gayle Staley
Kennewick, WA, US
Reviewed on: February 9, 2017
I was looking for something special for my mom. She loves and loved nothing more than her dogs. When her dog Tuffy passed she rescued Jack. It was love and trust at first site. I wanted to put together a picture of both of them for her but I had very limited photos of Tuffy and alot of Jack. So I searched for a way to combine what I had and I found the sight,MyDaVicni! So I placed my order sent my photos.The communication and adjustments was great. Now I hope she will like it. I won't know until her birthday next month. I know she will though!! I have other plan in the making for other pictures of my family members.

Our furbaby Roxie
by Robert McCall
St George, UT, US
Reviewed on: January 28, 2017
We love the way you captured the love in her eyes and her spirit.
We lost this precious girl on 12/19/2016 and will always keep our memory of her in our hearts. Wonderful job Mydavinci

Another great work of art!
by Debra Napolitano
Middletown, NY, US
Reviewed on: January 11, 2017
This is the 4th piece I have ordered from mydavinci and I have been very pleased with all of them. This was a Christmas present for my husband and he loved it.

Thank you!!

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11   Next >