Customers Reviews
Gone Fishin' Caricature from Photo
36 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 2     Next  


Perfect
Reviewed on: January 5, 2017
Loved how it turned out and even better the person I gave it too loved it even more. And thank you for agreeing to add the dog.

Great Retirement Gift
Reviewed on: December 22, 2016
This is the second of these that we have ordered for employees who are retiring from our company. They're always a big hit!

retirement????
Reviewed on: October 13, 2016
Our co-worker and his family loved this fun pic. Retirement gifts are hard to find, but this was exactly what we needed.

Turnaround time was terrific, and the digital download option was easy to use.

Jack's Retirement
TUNKHANNOCK, PA, US
Reviewed on: July 3, 2016
He absolutely loved it, I thought it was done beautifully!
Thank you for being so prompt to send it as I had not had a lot of time.....

Christmas gift.
by Dorothy
Reviewed on: December 30, 2015
This was awesome. For the man that has everything and enjoys the peace of fishing. He cracked up when he unwrapped his "last" gift. I actually sent a few pictures because it's hard to get a good one of him. Camera shy. I thought the one they chose was perfect. Thank you so much!!

Google's idea for 70th birthday
by Barry Skopit
Toronto, ON, CA
Reviewed on: November 28, 2015
The character I chose "Gone Fishin" really hit the spot for something that was a 70th birthday gift to someone who has
everything and loves to fish.

I just found your website on google when I asked for ideas for 70th year birthday gifts. Yours really intrigued me.

It was a tremendous success.

Birthday Gift
by Linda
Youngstown, OH, US
Reviewed on: August 6, 2015
I was so happy when I received the finished product....it was a birthday gift for a coworker and it was absolutely great! I would highly recommend!

Perfect!!
Fruitland, MD, US
Reviewed on: June 20, 2015
Love it , love it, love it!!! Looks just like him!!

Fabulous
Kissimmee, FL, US
Reviewed on: June 4, 2015
Very Happy with my DaVinci. I don't write reviews but this was just too good!!!

Great!
by Mary Alford
Alexandria, VA, US
Reviewed on: February 2, 2015
My DaVinci selection was exactly as I expected. I shall be ordering something again in the future.

Great source for unique gifts.

Excellent
Reviewed on: January 20, 2015
Great customer service! Very responsive and great turnaround time. Very happy with the final product! Would highly recommend myDaVinci.

Great gift idea
Parkton, MD, US
Reviewed on: January 1, 2015
Excellent product. Made a great Christmas gift. Easy to purchase and arrived very quickly. Would purchase again.

I am so incredibly happy
by Elizabeth Z
MI, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2014
I am so happy with this purchase. Everything was customizable and super easy to navigate. The artist did an awesome job, and even was able to accommodate a special request. Shipping was super fast - I ordered Thursday and got it tuesday. It was packaged well. The frame (with glass!) Was gorgeous. I am coming back in the spring to get one for my daughter, too. Everyone who saw the piece I purchased said it was terrific - and they will be ordering their own soon!

Excellent
Boise, ID, US
Reviewed on: December 25, 2014
Turned out perfect and was sent very quickly. Definitely worth the money!

gone fishin'
by Amanda
Reviewed on: December 22, 2014
I love the way my caricature came out! So much fun and looks just like my dad! Had to make 2 revisions to the first proof and they were done right away! Everyone I showed loves it!

...I believe I’ll go fishing.
by Jennifer W.
California
Reviewed on: July 31, 2014
What do you give the guy that is laid back, easy going, and would go fishing every weekend, if only life didn't get in the way? Lord knows he doesn't need fishing equipment … and He also knows I'm not touching bait.

Luckily, some non-related search lead to myDaVinci. When I saw the 'Gone Fishin' Caricature", the lightbulb went off. I had emailed along two photos, with different angles, and the outcome is fantastic! Looks exactly like him. The turnaround time was crazy-fast too. I had expected a week minimum but received the digital proof in about 2 days and the high-res digital (print myself) the following day, after immediate approval.

It's now printed and framed (looks perfect!) with the vision of seeing this as a fun and unique addition to his extensive garage photo gallery. I reckon it will be a hit!

I even think I'll add to the back of the frame, in silver paint marker:
“Everyone should believe in something; I believe I’ll go fishing.” ~Henry David Thoreau

Gone Fishing
by Liana Wynne
Beecher, QLD, AU
Reviewed on: April 5, 2014
Fabulous 50th present and the recipient absolutely loved it.

Awesome work
by Carole Power
Timmins, ON, CA
Reviewed on: February 22, 2014
I was very pleased with the quality of the work. I would recommend this site to anyone wishing for quality art. More also the service is excellent.

Awesome work of art
by Carole Power
Timmins, ON, CA
Reviewed on: February 21, 2014
I am very satisfied with the end product and quality of work. Would absolutely recommend this site to anyone looking for quality work. Also excellent prompt service.

fishing
Reviewed on: January 7, 2014
This was perfect. It was a big hit!